Jive Monkey Playlist 8/5/11

Okay, new segment!  Here’s a new way to kick off the weekend. While I’ve been busy trying to post as many reviews as possible, I’ve neglected music.  Just wanted to share what I’m grooving to these days.  Lately, it’s been a lot of K-pop. Hope you enjoy it!

This Jive Monkey Playlist segment will feature 10cm and Haha.  Also known as Senchi han Haha (센치한 하하) which is a fusion of their names.  This song is from the West Coast Highway Music Festival from the Infinity Challenge variety show.  Each year, Infinity Challenge holds a concert near the West Coast Highway and each of the members teams up with a musician.

I was actually introduced to 10cm by Haha as he raved about their “Americano” song on Infinity Challenge. If you haven’t heard it, it’s a coffee lovers anthem.

As the newly formed trio, they strummed to Bruno Mars and Maroon 5 in Hongdae and I couldn’t help but download their first album.

This wasn’t their main song but a 2nd song they had performed at the festival called “찹쌀떡 (Sweet Rice Cake)” comparing their love to all of their favorite dishes.  Actually, it’s kind of like a grocery shopping list of yummy Korean food.  My stomach is growling as I’m listening to it but it’s quite adorable that they compare love to their favorite foods.

10cm & Haha – 찹쌀떡 (Sweet Rice Cake)

https://chunkeemonkeeato.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/0001_ec84bcecb998ed959c_ed9598ed9598_-_ecb0b9ec8c80eb96a1.mp3%20

찹쌀떡

그대는 찹쌀떡
그대는 나의 메밀국수
그대는 나의 땅콩 오징어 노가리
그대는 해장국
그대는 나의 부대찌개
그대는 나의 묵밥 가리비 미더덕그대 향기는 고소해(고소해)
그대 살결은 부드러 (부드러)

어쩌다가 어쩌다가
어쩌다가 빠졌네
어쩌다가 어쩌다가
어쩌다가 흘렸네
어쩌다가 어쩌다가
쩌리쩌다가 묻었네

그대의 냄새와 그대의 빛깔
난 너무 너에게 난 정말 너에게
완전 중독되버렸어

그대의 눈빛이 얼큰해
그대는 찹쌀떡
그대는 나의 미더덕

그대는 토마토
그대는 나의 레몬체리
그대는 나의 낑깡 바나나 코코넛
그대는 생맥주
그대는 나의 과일 소주
그대는 나의 럼주 위스키 막걸리

그대 향기는 고소해(고소해)
그대 살결은 부드러 (부드러)

어쩌다가 어쩌다가
어쩌다가 빠졌네
어쩌다가 어쩌다가
어쩌다가 흘렸네
어쩌다가 어쩌다가
쩌리쩌다가 묻었네

그대의 냄새와 그대의 빛깔
난 너무 너에게 난 정말 너에게
완전 중독되버렸어

그대의 눈빛이 얼큰해
그대는 찹쌀떡
그대는 나의 미더덕

Nobody loves you
Nobody loves you
Nobody loves you
I love you I need you I got you

Nobody loves you
Nobody loves you
Nobody loves you
I love you I need you I got you

어쩌다가 어쩌다가
어쩌다가 빠졌네
어쩌다가 어쩌다가
어쩌다가 흘렸네
어쩌다가 어쩌다가
쩌리쩌다가 묻었네 (2x)

Sweet Rice Cake

You are my sweet rice cake,
you are my buckwheat noodles
You are my peanut squid snack
You’re my hangover soup,
you’re my spicy sausage stew
You’re my mookbap, scallop, sea squirtYour scent is so sweet (sweet)
Your skin is smooth (smooth)

Somehow, somehow,
somehow I fell for you
Somehow, somehow,
somehow I spilled into you
Somehow, somehow,
somehow you stained me

Your scent and your color
I’m into you, I’m so into you
Totally addicted to you

Your eyes are fiery
You are my sweet rice cake,
you are my sea squirt

You are a tomato,
you are my lemon cherry
You are my kumquat, banana coconut
You are a beer,
you are my fruit-flavored soju
You are my rum, whiskey, rice wine

Your scent is so sweet (sweet)
Your skin is smooth (smooth)

Somehow, somehow,
somehow I fell for you
Somehow, somehow,
somehow I spilled into you
Somehow, somehow,
somehow you stained me

Your scent and your color
I’m into you, I’m so into you
Totally addicted to you

Your eyes are fiery
You are my sweet rice cake,
you are my sea squirt

Nobody loves you
Nobody loves you
Nobody loves you
I love you I need you I got you

Nobody loves you
Nobody loves you
Nobody loves you
I love you I need you I got you

Somehow, somehow,
somehow I fell for you
Somehow, somehow,
somehow I spilled into you
Somehow, somehow,
somehow you stained me (2x)

One thought on “Jive Monkey Playlist 8/5/11

  1. Oh! HAHA! Gosh! Didn’t expect this! I really love Haha’s voice. And my love for him growing eversince I’ve started watching Running Man, back to back, since 5 days ago. Not to mention, during Xman days. Always find him funny and interesting.

    And just recently came across to his new song with 10cm, cheopssalteok? or however that spells. Been playing nonstop whenever I have time. I’ve been looking for anymore 10cm and Haha songs, so please, give me links to their album.

    Not related to 10cm, but love this song so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

