Just Bananas About: Week of 2/20/12

Okay, the Oscars are next Sunday.  Billy Crystal is hosting.  Yay!  While I didn’t love the performance he gave the last time he hosted, he’s still my (and a lot of people’s) favorite host.  There’s much love for the movie/musical montage that he does at the beginning.

And no matter how hard I try, I can never quite finish watching all the nominated movies before the Oscars.  Sadly, I only got through 3 out of the 10 this year.  But with all the stuff I’m currently watching, can you blame me?

I’ve got The Iron Lady and Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy sitting at home and while the films haven’t been nominated themselves, the actors in them have been nominated.  I’m hoping to get some more reviews done this week but we’ll see.

So what/who will you be rooting for?

_____________________________________________________

The Vampire Diaries is such a guilty pleasure.  I love how almost every episode ends with a cliffhanger.  And there always seems to be a big bad villain.  Recently, Klaus (Joseph Morgan) who has become a vampire/werewolf hybrid was considered the big bad but now I’m starting to grow a soft spot for him.

For Caroline’s birthday, Caroline (Candice Accola) got bit by Tyler who was turned into a hybrid by Klaus.  Tyler’s under the influence of Klaus since he’s the one who sired Tyler.  A werewolf bite is toxic for Vampire Caroline and one can only be saved by drinking hybrid blood which Klaus offers up.  It’s kind of like when someone makes you sick but also gives you the cure.  However, Klaus seems to have grown attracted to Caroline and even gives her a fancy bracelet as a birthday present and despite her dislike for him, she’s now intrigued.  Did you get all that?

So when the Originals (Vamps) decide to hold a ball, Klaus gifts Caroline with a dress which she reluctantly wears because there’s nothing else to wear in her crowded closet.  Hehe, it’s hard to relate unless you’re a girl.

So Klaus is now actively wooing Caroline but they are on opposite teams in this whole debate of good and evil.

I do love Damon but while he’s making weepy, goo-goo eyes at Elena, my interest is waning a bit.  What is it about the bad boys?  Oh I know.  They’re deliciously fun.

Leave a Reply

