Jive Monkey Playlist: 3/16/12

I’ve been digging Jung Yeop a lot lately.  He released an OST single for the matchmaking reality show, The Romantic, called “입 맞추고 싶어요 (I Want to Kiss You)” and I can’t stop listening to it.  It’s very romantical.

For White Day (3/14), he released a single called “Beautiful Lady”.  For those unfamiliar with White Day, it’s a 2nd Valentine’s Day in Korea.  Women give men gifts on Valentine’s Day and men reciprocate with a gift on White Day.  For more info, Eat Your Kimchi always provide hilarious info and videos on Korean pop culture.  (For all you single folks, Black Day is next month on April 14th and all the single people drown their “single sorrows” with a bowl of jjajangmyun.  Ay, Koreans love their Hallmark holidays.)

The song is simple and sweet and it really suits Jung Yeop’s higher ranged, silky voice.  He co-produced the track along with indie band, Echo Bridge.  I feel like the intro to the song should be aided with sound effects of birds chirping.  In that way, the song totally suits this sweet, spring-like, New York weather we are having.

However, I don’t love the title as I don’t think it accurately depicts the romantic proposal in the song. I like that this song is in total contrast with his last album, “Part I: ME”, which mostly featured sad, breakup songs.  I could almost see Jung Yeop smiling sweetly as he’s singing “Beautiful Lady”.  So here’s hoping that Jung Yeop’s proposal presents you all with sugar-coated romances.

Jung Yeop (Brown Eyed Soul) – Beautiful Lady

정엽 [브라운 아이드 소울] – Beautiful Lady (Original Ver.)

Beautiful Lady

이제 내 손을 잡아요 눈을 떠봐요
내가 있어요 이렇게
이젠 그대인걸 알아요
웃음 지어요 내게 기대요

온통 내 마음엔 따스한
그대의 너무 예쁜 미소뿐이죠
지금껏 지내왔던 너의 그날들을
이젠 함께 할게
널 더 소중하게 아름답게

Baby I will stay with you
and I’m in love with you
그대 곁에 있어 사랑해줄게
오직 나만의 너를 위해

이제 내 눈을 보아요 마음을 열어요
내가 있어요 여기에
이젠 그대인걸 알아요
웃음 지어요 내게 기대요

온통 내 마음엔 따스한
그대의 너무 예쁜 미소뿐이죠
지금껏 지내왔던 너의 그날들을
이젠 함께 할게
널 더 소중하게 아름답게

Baby I will stay with you
and I’m in love with you
그대 곁에 있어 사랑해줄게
오직 나만의 너를 위해

Beautiful Beautiful
Beautiful 그대

Baby I will stay with you
and I’m in love with you
Baby I will stay with you
and I’m in love with you

Day by day 곁에 있어 사랑해줄게
아름다운 너만을 사랑스런 너만을
오직 나만의 너를 위해

Beautiful Lady

Now take my hand, open your eyes
I’m here, like this
Now I know it’s you
Smile, Lean on me

My heart is full of your warm,
very pretty smile
The days that have gone by
Now let’s spend it together
More preciously and beautifully

Baby I will stay with you
and I’m in love with you
By your side, I’ll love you
Only for me, for you

Now look into my eyes, open your heart
I’m here, in there
Now I know it’s you
Smile, Lean on me

My heart is full of your warm,
very pretty smile
The days that have gone by
Now let’s spend it together
More preciously and beautifully

Baby I will stay with you
and I’m in love with you
By your side, I’ll love you
Only for me, for you

Beautiful Beautiful
Beautiful You are

Baby I will stay with you
and I’m in love with you
Baby I will stay with you
and I’m in love with you

Day by day, I’m by your side, I’ll love you
Beautiful you, Lovely you
Only for me, for you

Leave a Reply

