Jive Monkey Playlist: 5/25/12

Heading into the long weekend here in the States, I’m itching to party with a drink in one hand and a sailor on my arm.  Hellooo Fleet Week!  How about you?  So in the spirit (or spirits, your choice) of Memorial Day weekend and what would mean the beginning of warmer months, I chose 2 upbeat tracks for the playlist this week.

First up, it’s Jay Park (aka Park Jae Bum).  He released a new album last week and it’s a mixtape of songs that he mostly wrote.  It’s an English album and even his buddy, Cha Cha Malone, helped him out on a number of tracks.

I love him for his talent; good dancing ability, decent singing and mischievous smile.  Yes, that last thing takes a great deal of talent.  😉

But I find him even more irresistible and adorable for making the album available online for freeee.  Download it over at Soundcloud.

It’s a pretty good Hip Hop album and I even love his cheeky take on William Hung of American Idol fame with a track aptly titled, “William Hung”.  “Do What We Do” is a bit raunchier as Jay Park does his best R. Kelly.  R. Kelly’s not my cup of tea AT ALL but for R&B standards, it’s pretty good.  It’s hard not to blush.  Hee…

My favorite song is the title track called “BODY2BODY”.  It’s a fun club number and catchy enough to bring the entire club floor up to its feet.

Jay Park – BODY2BODY

Jay Park – BODY2BODY (prod.CHACHA)

BODY2BODY

ay Park, Cha Cha, AOM,
Ha lets Get it
Check

I don’t wanna be a creep but I want you tonight
I know you want it too I see the look in your eyes
I see the look in your eyes
Yeah

Now put your hands in the air if your having a good time
Say ooOOooOOoo
If you wanna dance and drank lets get the party started
Say ooOOooOOoo

You’ve got it and I want it, I want it and you’ve got it
You know your sexy girl just look at the way you flaunt it
Move in a lil closer if you don’t know I can coach yah
I wanna see you sweat lets be BODY2BODY
Lets be BODY2BODY

Don’t worry girl you know that i got the moves
If you aint loosened up lets get some shots in you
Lets get some shots in you
Oh yeah

Baby lets go you and me
I can keep you company
I just ordered a bottle lets go party
Oh yeah

Now put your hands in the air if your having a good time
Say ooOOooOOoo
If you wanna dance and drank lets get the party started
Say ooOOooOOoo

You’ve got it and I want it, I want it and you’ve got it
You know your sexy girl just look at the way you flaunt it
Move in a lil closer if you don’t know I can coach yah
I wanna see you sweat lets be BODY2BODY
Lets be BODY2BODY

Yeah you’s a skateboarder and I’m a rail
Better grind up on me better use your tail
I’mmah buy you a drink I’m that guy you could thank
Show you the wild side of things I’m the alpha male
Watch me go ape shit then join me and go ape shit
We getting crazy no mixed drink muhfucka shots is all I’m taking!!

_____________________________________________________

Now for a total change of pace, I’m going with some Bubble Gum Pop.

I’ve been checking out A Pink’s latest album “Une Annee” and trying to be objective about it.  They’ve got this very young sound that’s more appropriate for tweens but “BUBIBU” perked my ears.

Not that it doesn’t sound super, sugary sweet in that typical A Pink fashion and in some ways the song does resemble SNSD’s “Gee”, especially the beginning narration, but it makes good use of synths and has a strong beat.  They say that the song uses a 14-piece orchestra which I think is mostly strings??  It’s hard to tell as it’s buried beneath the various synthesizers.  It’s a childish song about being all mushy with your S.O. but it’s a cute that’s perfect for the beginning of summer.

A Pink – BUBIBU

A Pink – BUBIBU

BUBIBU

Dear boy,
You’re my angel
Let me show you a better day

오늘 어떤가요 내 모습
요즘 들어 내가 예뻐보인대
자꾸 자꾸 거울만 보네요
난 오늘 좀 괜찮은 여자

두근 두근 두근 떨려와
니 생각만 하면 떨려와
이런 날 어떡해요 oh oh

내가 바보같지만
이런 내가 부끄럽지만
용기내 말할래요

천천히 너의 두 볼에 BuBiBu
니 손 꼭 잡고 BuBiBu
너만 보면 나는 간지러
그댈 보면 나는 룰루랄라

이름만 들어도 좋아
목소리만 들어도 좋아
니가 너무 좋아
니가 너무 좋아 어떡해

조금씩 너의 입술에 BuBiBu
너는 내 전부 BuBiBu
너만 보면 난 기분 다 좋아요

이름만 들어도 좋아
목소릴 들어도 좋아
좋아 좋아 좋아
너무 좋아 좋아
어떡해 난 좋아

조금 무뚝뚝해보여도
내 눈엔 따뜻한 그런 남자죠
자꾸 니 얼굴만 보네요
하나뿐인 내 남자친구죠

자꾸 자꾸 자꾸 자꾸만
니 생각이 나요 자꾸만
이런 날 어떡해요 oh oh

산책도 갈래요
소풍도 가고싶죠
할 일이 너무 많죠

천천히 너의 두 볼에 BuBiBu
니 손 꼭 잡고 BuBiBu
너만 보면 나는 간지러
그댈 보면 나는 룰루랄라

이름만 들어도 좋아
목소리만 들어도 좋아
니가 너무 좋아
니가 너무 좋아 어떡해

조금씩 너의 입술에 BuBiBu
너는 내 전부 BuBiBu
너만 보면 난 기분 다 좋아요

이름만 들어도 좋아
목소릴 들어도 좋아
좋아 좋아 좋아
너무 좋아 좋아
어떡해 난 좋아

난 좋아 난 좋아
난 좋아 난 좋아

천천히 너의 두 볼에 BuBiBu
니 손 꼭 잡고 BuBiBu
너만 보면 나는 간지러
그댈 보면 나는 룰루랄라

이름만 들어도 좋아
목소리만 들어도 좋아
니가 너무 좋아
니가 너무 좋아 어떡해

조금씩 너의 입술에 BuBiBu
너는 내 전부 BuBiBu
너만 보면 난 기분 다 좋아요

이름만 들어도 좋아
목소릴 들어도 좋아
좋아 좋아 좋아
너무 좋아 좋아
어떡해 난 좋아

BUBIBU

Dear boy,
You’re my angel
Let me show you a better day

How do I look today?
These days, I think how pretty look
I keep, keep checking the mirror
Today I’m a fine girl

Thump thump thump, I’m nervous
When I think of you, I’m nervous
What am I to do on a day like this, oh oh

I’m like an idiot
I’m embarrassed of this side of myself
I want gather my courage to tell you

Slowly on both your cheeks, BuBiBu
Tightly holding your hand, BuBiBu
Whenever I look at you, I’m ticklish
Whenever I look upon you, Lool loo Lal la

When I hear your name, I just like it
When I hear your voice, I just like it
I like you a lot
I like you a lot, what am I to do?

Little by little on your lips, BuBiBu
You’re my everything, BuBiBu
Whenever I look at you, I’m in a great mood

When I hear your name, I just like it
When I hear your voice, I just like it
Like it, like it, like it
Like it a lot
What am I to do? I like it

Even if I appear a bit cold
In my eyes I see a warm man
I keep seeing your face
My only one, it’s my boyfriend

Over and over and over again
I keep thinking of you, over again
What am I to do on a day like this? oh oh

I want to take a stroll
I also want to have a picnic
There’s so much to do

Slowly on both your cheeks, BuBiBu
Tightly holding your hand, BuBiBu
Whenever I look at you, I’m ticklish
Whenever I look upon you, Lool loo Lal la

When I hear your name, I just like it
When I hear your voice, I just like it
I like you a lot
I like you a lot, what am I to do?

Little by little on your lips, BuBiBu
You’re my everything, BuBiBu
Whenever I look at you, I’m in a great mood

When I hear your name, I just like it
When I hear your voice, I just like it
Like it, like it, like it
Like it a lot
What am I to do? I like it

I like it, I like it
I like it, I like it

Slowly on both your cheeks, BuBiBu
Tightly holding your hand, BuBiBu
Whenever I look at you, I’m ticklish
Whenever I look upon you, Lool loo Lal la

When I hear your name, I just like it
When I hear your voice, I just like it
I like you a lot
I like you a lot, what am I to do?

Little by little on your lips, BuBiBu
You’re my everything, BuBiBu
Whenever I look at you, I’m in a great mood

When I hear your name, I just like it
When I hear your voice, I just like it
Like it, like it, like it
Like it a lot
What am I to do? I like it

Leave a Reply

