Jive Monkey Playlist: 9/7/12

Suki is a solo singer known for her breathy voice.  I’ll confess that I don’t really know too much about her.  I heard one of her tracks here and there but other than that she hasn’t done too much yet.

Recently, she released a digital single called “Baby I Love You”.  The song’s producer is 79 who also lends his voice for the rap.  Recently, 79 was known for producing miss A Suzy’s OST track for Big called “그래도 사라해 (And Still, I Love You)”.

The song is about a woman who won’t be able to live without her boyfriend/significant other.  From the lyrics, it seems that the guy is also not ready to end things but she pledges to be by his side no matter what.  Though the lyrics make her sounds a little desperate, I can’t help but think that if it weren’t for her voice it wouldn’t have sounded so genuinely sweet.

Suki – Baby I Love You (Feat. 79)

숙희 – Baby I Love You (Feat. 79)

Baby I Love You

그대라면 난 뭐든 할 텐데
그 어떤 길이라도 함께 걸어갈 텐데
그대 없인 난 할수 없는데

혼자 밥 먹는 일조차 너무 힘들텐데
떠나지 말아요 떠나지 말아요
떠나지 말아요 내 가슴 너무 아프게

1&2&3 셋을 셀 때까지
그대 내게로 와줘요 boy

Baby I love u, I can’t live without u
나 어떻게 그대를 잊을까요
Baby, I’m sorry 떠나지 말아요
나 그대 없이는 정말 안돼요

우린 친구였지 동갑
그 후로 나이가 환갑이 될 때까지
사랑의 수갑을 채우기로 했지 good life

이별이란 말은 반칙
내 가슴에 아픈 벌칙이라고
애원해도 붙잡아도 소용없는 일인걸
Don’t say goodbye

그대라면 난 행복할 텐데
슬픈 노랠 들어도 눈물도 안 흘릴 텐데
그대 없인 난 불행할 텐데

재밌는 영활봐도
눈물만 흘릴 텐데
이러지 말아요 이러지 말아요
이러지 말아요 날 모르는 사람처럼

1&2&3 셋을 셀 때까지
그대 내게로 와줘요 boy

Baby I love u, I can’t live without u
나 어떻게 그대를 잊을까요
Baby I’m sorry 떠나지 말아요
나 그대 없이는 정말 안돼요

밤새도록 잠을 못 자는 건
그대 돌아 올까봐
오늘도 기다리는데

하루 또 이틀이 지나가도
한 달 일 년이 지나가도
돌아오지 않을 그대잖아요

I’m in love with you

Baby I love u, I can’t live without u
그대 없이 난 죽을지 몰라요
Baby, I’m sorry 떠나지 말아요
그대 없이 난 안될 것 같아요

Baby I love u, I can’t live without u
나 어떻게 그대를 잊을까요
Baby, I’m sorry 떠나지 말아요
나 그대 없이는 정말 안돼요

Baby I Love You

If it’s for you, I could do anything
Wherever that road is, I could walk it with you
Without you, I can’t do it

Eating along will be hard to do
Don’t leave, don’t leave
Don’t leave, it’ll hurt me too much

1&2&3 Until I count to 3
Please come to me, boy

Baby I love u, I can’t live without u
How can I forget you?
Baby, I’m sorry, Don’t leave
I just really can’t be without you

We were friends, same age
After that, until we turned 60
Going to keep our handcuffs of love, good life

Saying goodbye is a foul
In my heart, it’s a hurtful penalty
Though you plead and cling on, there’s no use
Don’t say goodbye

If you did that, I’d be happy
Though I listen to sad songs, I probably won’t cry
Without you, I’d be unhappy

Though I watch a fun movie,
I’d probably shed tears
Don’t do this, don’t do this
Don’t do this, like I’m a stranger

1&2&3 Until I count to 3
Please come to me, boy

Baby I love u, I can’t live without u
How can I forget you?
Baby, I’m sorry, Don’t leave
I just really can’t be without you

The reason why I can’t sleep all night
That you might come back,
waiting for you again today

Another day or two passes by
One month, a year passes by
You won’t come back to me

I’m in love with you

Baby I love u, I can’t live without u
Without you, I might die
Baby I’m sorry, don’t leave
Without you, I can’t do it

Baby I love u, I can’t live without u
How can I forget you?
Baby, I’m sorry, don’t leave
I just really can’t be without you

Leave a Reply

