Jive Monkey Playlist: 9/28/12

Secret came out with their new album two weeks ago and are currently promoting their title song “Poison”.  When I picture Secret, I have a sweet image of them.  Perhaps it’s because “Shy Boy” and “별빛달빛 (Starlight Moonlight)” are still fresh in my mind.  But even “Madonna” wasn’t a dark song.

Well this album they decided to go for a darker, sexier tone.  They have definitely matured a bit.  “Poison” definitely has a lot of energy and is vibrant but it sounds too much like a Beyonce song to me.  Beyonce isn’t my cup of tea.  I prefer “Falling in love”.

Though it’s a slower ballad, I like the slow, dreamy quality of the track.  It kinda reminds me of a TLC song.

In this song, they sing about spending a romantic evening with their lover and all the expectations and jitters that come with that.  It’s an R&B Ballad and incorporates the usage of some emo sound effects.

Hehe, I don’t know some of the lyrics make me giggle.  Parts like, “trembling, trust me, it’s alright”.  Kekeke.  I mean seriously, it’s ridiculous.  The song makes me feel like a elementary school kid listening to people talk about sex.  At home, if there’s gratuitous sex on True Blood, I’m totally unfazed now but this??  So tame and yet…  I guess because of their purer image for their last album it kinda makes me blush.  Overall though, it’s sexy and sweet at the same time.  What guy wouldn’t swoon over these girls?

Secret – Falling in love

시크릿(Secret) – Falling in love

Falling in Love

Hey babe.
I wanna whisper my love tonight.
Take me in your arms.
I’m closing my eyes.
Do you feel me.

오늘 따라 왠지 너 조금 다른 것 같아
너무 멋져 너는 이런 내 마음을 알까

너를 보고 있으면 숨이 멎을 것 같아
눈이 부셔 우리 함께 하는 오늘 밤

Oh oh 다가와 이젠 나를 느껴봐
가까이 더 가까이 살며시 눈을 감고
Oh oh 떨려와 나를 믿어 it’s alright
천천히 부드럽게 속삭여줘요 baby

날 사랑해줘 이 밤 oh starry night
멈추지 말아요 너와 나 이 밤이 새도록
날 안아줘요 이 밤 oh stay my love
늘 기다려왔죠 지금 이 순간
falling in love

uh uh uhuh
uh uh uhuh

하루 종일 생각나 부드러운 너의 미소
두근두근 내가 사랑에 빠졌나봐

너의 손을 잡으면 꿈을 꾸는 것 같아
너는 내꺼 너를 기다리는 오늘밤

Oh oh 다가와 이젠 나를 느껴봐
가까이 더 가까이 살며시 눈을 감고
Oh oh 떨려와 나를 믿어 it’s alright
천천히 부드럽게 속삭여줘요 baby

날 사랑해줘 이 밤 oh starry night
멈추지 말아요 너와 나 이 밤이 새도록
날 안아줘요 이 밤 oh stay my love
늘 기다려왔죠 지금 이 순간
falling in love

매일 밤 찾아 헤맨 답
눈앞에 있잖아
꽉 매듭져두지 않아도
느낄 수 있잖아
I just can’t get enough
다 줄 수 있대도
말하잖아 쑥스럽게도

눈을 감아 어두운 밤에
우리를 맡겨
밤이지만
낮보다 뜨거운 태양처럼 보여
니 맘은 타올라 우리는 타올라
이젠 말해 볼까
Yeah, stay with me tonight

날 사랑해줘 이 밤 oh starry night
멈추지 말아요 너와 나 이 밤이 새도록
날 안아줘요 이 밤 oh stay my love
늘 기다려왔죠 지금 이 순간
falling in love

uh uh uhuh
uh uh uhuh

Falling in Love

Hey babe
I wanna whisper my love tonight
Take me in your arms
I’m closing my eyes
Do you feel me

Somehow today, you seem a little different
You’re awesome, are you aware of my feelings?

When I look at you, it’s like I stop breathing
In a daze, the time spent together tonight

Oh oh, come to me and now feel me
Closer and even closer, gently close your eyes
Oh oh, trembling, trust me, it’s alright
Slowly, smoothly, whisper to me baby

Love me tonight, oh starry night
Don’t stop, You and I, for the whole night
Embrace me tonight, oh stay my love
Always waited for you, for this moment,
falling in love

uh uh uhuh
uh uh uhuh

I think of it all day, your soft smile
Thump-thump, I must have fallen in love

When I hold your hand, I feel like I’m dreaming
You’re mine, waiting for you tonight

Oh oh, come to me and now feel me
Closer and even closer, gently close your eyes
Oh oh, Trembling and trust me, it’s alright
Slowly, smoothly, whisper to me baby

Love me tonight, oh starry night
Don’t stop, You and I, for the whole night
Embrace me tonight, oh stay my love
Always waited for you, for this moment,
falling in love

Every night you call and search for an answer
It’s right in front of your eyes
Though you don’t tightly tie up loose ends
You can still feel it
I just can’t get enough
I can give you everything,
embarrassingly I say it

Close your eyes in this dark night
and leave it to us
Even though it’s night,
you shine brighter than the day’s hot sun
Your feelings ablaze, we’re on fire
Now shall we say it?
Yeah, stay with me tonight

Love me tonight, oh starry night
Don’t stop, You and I, for the whole night
Embrace me tonight, oh stay my love
Always waited for you, for this moment,
falling in love

uh uh uhuh
uh uh uhuh

Leave a Reply

