Jive Monkey Playlist: 12/7/12

We’re nearing the end of the year again and with all the craziness that comes with the holidays, I could use a dose of sweet and loungey.  Today, I’m featuring Humming Urban Stereo and Gavy N.J.

Known for their loungey, electronic pop style, Humming Urban Stereo recently released an album last week and it features a plethora of guest singers.  Most notably, the members of Instant Romantic Floor.

However, Bebop is the guest singer on the title song, “LOVE JAM”. Bebop is a new singer who has yet to officially debut. The song is pretty catchy because of the lyrics to the chorus are so easy.  Their labeling the genre as cute pop and the song is extremely cutesy.  People could definitely sing this song at the noraebang aegyo-tastically.  The music video is umm…. weird.  But amusing.

Humming Urban Stereo – LOVE JAM with Bebop

LOVE JAM with Bebop

너와나 흐르는 러브 스토리
겨울이 와도 너는 내게 자주색
따뜻한 너란 색

나사랑해? 라고 내게 물었을때
사랑해라고 말할수 있는 사이
달디단 러브쨈

Loving loving girl
너를 너무 좋아해
Loving loving girl
콩닥 뛰는 내마음
Loving loving girl
늘어간 키스 실력
Loving loving girl
자꾸 너만 생각나
Loving loving girl
너를 너무 좋아해
Loving loving girl
백만불짜리 애교
Loving loving girl
두근두근 쿵쿵쿵
Loving loving girl
너를 보러 전력질주

처음으로 해줄 저녁거리
엄마의 고민이 너무나 공감가는
지금 이시간

너무 맛있다 그말이 더 맛있는걸
너의 아내가 되어 본
부부놀이 라라랄랄라

Loving loving girl
너를 너무 좋아해
Loving loving girl
콩닥 뛰는 내마음
Loving loving girl
늘어간 키스 실력
Loving loving girl
자꾸 너만 생각나
Loving loving girl
너를 너무 좋아해
Loving loving girl
백만불짜리 애교
Loving loving girl
두근두근 쿵쿵쿵
Loving loving girl
너를 보러 전력질주

나도여깄고 너도여깄어

매일 난 햄을 볶고 너를 볶아
지겹지 않은 너무나도 근사한
되풀이 되풀이 되풀이 Yeah Yeah!

Loving loving girl
너를 너무 좋아해
Loving loving girl
콩닥 뛰는 내마음
Loving loving girl
늘어간 키스 실력
Loving loving girl
자꾸 너만 생각나
Loving loving girl
너를 너무 좋아해
Loving loving girl
백만불짜리 애교
Loving loving girl
두근두근 쿵쿵쿵
Loving loving girl
너를 보러 전력질주

LOVE JAM with Bebop

You and I, flowing love story
Though winter arrives, you’re my plum hue
Warm, your hue

When you asked, ‘Do you love me?’
At the point where we’re able to ask you to love me
Sweet Love Jam

Loving loving girl
I like you a lot
Loving loving girl
My heart that’s beating loudly
Loving loving girl
The ability to drag out a kiss
Loving loving girl
I keep thinking of you
Loving loving girl
I like you a lot
Loving loving girl
A $1000 dollar aegyo (aka cutesiness)
Loving loving girl
Thumping, thumping, bang, bang, bang
Loving loving girl
Sprinting to see you

The first time making dinner
Really sympathizing a mother’s worry
In this moment

Really delicious are words that sound delicious
Becoming your wife,
playing like we’re married, lalalallalla

Loving loving girl
I like you a lot
Loving loving girl
My heart that’s beating loudly
Loving loving girl
The ability to drag out a kiss
Loving loving girl
I keep thinking of you
Loving loving girl
I like you a lot
Loving loving girl
A $1000 dollar aegyo (aka cutesiness)
Loving loving girl
Thumping, thumping, bang, bang, bang
Loving loving girl
Sprinting to see you

I am here, you are here

Every day I’ll fry ham, bother you
Not growing tired of, very splendid
Repeat, repeat, repeat Yeah Yeah!

Loving loving girl
I like you a lot
Loving loving girl
My heart that’s beating loudly
Loving loving girl
The ability to drag out a kiss
Loving loving girl
I keep thinking of you
Loving loving girl
I like you a lot
Loving loving girl
A $1000 dollar aegyo (aka cutesiness)
Loving loving girl
Thumping, thumping, bang, bang, bang
Loving loving girl
Sprinting to see you

Of course, I couldn’t feature Humming Urban Stereo without mentioning the passing of Lee Jin Hwa, the Humming Girl, back in March.  She passed away from heart disease and was only 29 years old.  Humming Urban Stereo decided to pay tribute with this song, “JINA (humming girl),”  in which the lyrics are completely in English.  Singing on the track is Shina-E from Humming Urban Stereo and Brown Bunny from Instant Romantic Floor.  It’s not my favorite song but because of all the repetition, the song is kinda heartwarming.  I wouldn’t mind lounging to this track on a cold Saturday, cuddled up with a mug of hot chocolate and a good book.  It’s a nice background song.

Humming Urban Stereo – JINA (humming girl) with Shina-E’ + Brown Bunny

Humming Urban Stereo – JINA (humming girl) with Shina-E’ + Brown Bunny

JINA (humming girl) with Shina-E’ + Brown Bunny

I’ll never never never never forget you
I love you
I’ll never never never never forget you
my humming girl

I’ll never never never never forget you
I love you
I’ll never never never never forget you
my lovely sister

I’ll never never never never forget you
I love you
I’ll never never never never forget you
my humming girl

I’ll never never never never forget you
I love you
I’ll never never never never forget you
my lovely sister

Heartwarming heaviness of the name you
I so miss you

And you hummed marvelous
expressions of our songs
I never never never forget you

_____________________________________________________

I didn’t download Gavy N.J.’s newest mini album, “Gavish”, until they came out with another mini album two weeks ago called “이쁘네요 (You’re Pretty)”.  I’m glad I didn’t.  They only added one new track compared to the previous release.

A track that’s on both albums is “소개합니다 (Introducing)” and it’s got this soft, bluesy vibe.  There’s a nice doo-wop quality to it that makes it sound old school but with that innocent, Korean sound to it.  I can’t quite explain it as I feel there is more sarcasm in American music that just isn’t there with Korean songs.  Julien kinda goes over it in last week’s episode of We Got Married when discussing different types of humor.  Here, they have a boyfriend and although he lacks the many desirable qualities she loves him enough to want to introduce him to her friends.  Which is pretty sweet.

Gavy N.J. – 소개합니다 (Introducing)

가비엔제이(Gavy N.J.) – 소개합니다

소개합니다

말주변 하나 없이 무뚝뚝한
재미없고 감동없는 그런 사람
겉으론 무심해도 속이 깊은
괜찮은 남자를 알아요

눈치는 하도 느려서
기념일도 자주 까먹죠
정말 멋도 없지만
내겐 누구보다 그 뭣보다 좋은걸요

소개해 봅니다 고백해 봅니다
내 손 꼭 붙잡고 있는 옆에 서있는
내 남자 친굽니다
부끄럽긴 해도 말해볼게요
내 맘을 찾아준 사람 마지막 사랑
내겐 그 사람 그게 그대라구요

나이는 오빠지만 철이 없어
가끔 보면 아이같은
그런 사람
어깨는 좁다지만 맘이 넓은
쓸만한 남자를 알아요

은근히 정은 많아서
몰래 몰래 나를 챙기죠
펑펑 사랑해주는
세상 어딜가도 찾지 못 할
그런 사람

소개해 봅니다 고백해 봅니다
내 손 꼭 붙잡고 있는 옆에 서있는
내 남자 친굽니다
부끄럽긴 해도 말해볼게요
내 맘을 찾아준 사람 마지막 사랑
내겐 그 사람 그게 그대라구요

옆에 있어서 함께 해줘서
내 남자라서 고마워
영원히 영원히 오래 오래 행복하게
그대와의 사랑을 약속해 봅니다
사랑해 봅니다
내 눈에 자리한 사람 가득찬 사람
그댈 사랑합니다
수줍고 떨려도 말해볼게요
영원을 약속 할 사람
오직 한 사람
사랑합니다 그댈 사랑합니다

Introducing

One whose not a good talker, tight-lipped
Not fun, not expressive, that kind of person
Outwardly indifferent but a deep thinker
I know a good guy

Extremely slow to pick up on things
Often forgets anniversaries
He’s really dull but
To me, more than anyone else, I like it

Introducing, confessing
Holds my hand tight and stands next to me
This is my boyfriend
Though it’s a little embarrassing, I’ll try an explain
The person that’s found my heart, my last love
To me, that person is just that

Though he’s older, he’s not mature
Occasionally when you see him, he’s like a child,
that kind of person
His shoulders are narrow but he’s got a big heart
I know of a useful man

Quite affectionate
Secretly, quietly, he looks after me
Completely loves me
No matter where I go, won’t be able to find,
that kind of person

Introducing, confessing
Holds my hand tight and stands next to me
This is my boyfriend
Though it’s a little embarrassing, I’ll try an explain
The person that’s found my heart, my last love
To me, that person is just that

Standing by me, doing things together
Because you’re my man, thank you
Eternally, eternally, for a long, long time, happily
Promising to love you
Loving you
In my eyes, my steadfast person, a complete person
I’m in love with you
Embarrassed and nervous, I’ll try to say it
A person to promise forever with
Only one person
I love you, I’m in love with you

Leave a Reply

