Jive Monkey Playlist: 12/14/12

So there’s 2 songs this last JMP of the year.  One’s a rebellious rock OST song and the other is holiday number.

I can’t say that I’ve ever been a fan of 4minute.  Over the years I’ve grown to tolerate some of their songs but I’m just not a fan of this group.  Having said that, I was surprised to see that they did main title theme for the drama, School 2013.  Not only have I been enjoying the drama but I’m also really liking this rock-edged song.

First, you have to look past the terrible English here, the pronunciation and grammar.  I’m not here to give English lessons but if I had to pick on one little thing the title should have been Welcome to School instead of adding the “the”.  Upon listening to the song, the title does need that extra beat there.  So I’ll give it to them for that.

However, I think the song exudes that youthful, rebellious vibe and for that it’s so fitting for the many misfits at Victory High.  Yes, the lyrics sound immature and naïve but despite that it shows confidence because of their belief that teenager think they know everything at that age.  It’s a nice anthem that’s pretty fitting for the drama.

4minute – Welcome to The School

포미닛(4minute) – Welcome To The School

Welcome to The School

Tell me what 내게 뭔가 말해줘
무슨말 이든 상관은 없어
이제는 정말 참을수 없는데
Do you know why do I do
the things that I do?

ah ah ah ah 절대 져서는 안되는
oh oh oh oh 모두 이기길 원하는
ah ah ah ah 하루하루 빠짐없이
oh oh oh oh 벌어지는 game ah~

You are all beautiful
In your own way
You gotta know you are
Born superstars
항상넌 쉽게 내게 말하지
누구나 기횐 주어진다고

We are all beautiful
In our own way
We know we are
Born superstars
어설프게 설득하려마요
This game’s unfair
and we’ve had enough

You know what 너무 쉽게말 하지
모두가 나의 잘못이 라고
아무도 들으 려하진 않고
(Do)you know why do I do
the things that I do ?

ah ah ah ah 절대 져서는 안되는
oh oh oh oh 모두 이기길 원하는
ah ah ah ah 하루하루 빠짐없이
oh oh oh oh 벌어지는 game ah~

You are all beautiful
In your own way
You gotta know you are
Born superstars
항상 넌 쉽게 내게 말하지
누구나 기횐 주어진다고

We are all beautiful
In our own way
We know we are
Born superstars
어설프게 설득하려마요
This game’s unfair
and we’ve had enough

Let me say it again now
누가 뭐라해도
You’re a winner, I’m a winner, too

You are all beautiful
In your own way
You gotta know you are
Born superstars
항상 넌 쉽게 내게 말하지
누구나 기횐 주어진다고

We are all beautiful
In our own way
We know we are
Born superstars
어설프게 설득하려마요
This game’s unfair
and we’ve had enough

내 꿈을 이룰거야
Shooting star, Superstar
내가 널 재칠 걸
Like fast car, Shooting star

내 꿈을 이룰거야
Shooting star, Superstar
내가 널 재칠 걸
Like fast car, Shooting star

내 꿈을 이룰거야
Shooting star, Superstar
내가 널 재칠 걸
Like fast car, Shooting star

Welcome to The School

Tell me what, say something to me
It doesn’t matter what you say
Can’t no longer tolerate it
Do you know why do I do
the things that I do?

ah ah ah ah must not lose
oh oh oh oh want to beat everyone
ah ah ah ah every single day
oh oh oh oh throwing away the game ah~

You are all beautiful
In your own way
You gotta know you are
Born superstars
You always thoughtless say to me
Everyone’s got a chance

We are all beautiful
In our own way
We know we are
Born superstars
Don’t try to pathetically persuade me
This game’s unfair
and we’ve had enough

You know what, it’s easier said than done
Everything is my fault
No one tries to hear me out
(Do) you know why do I do
the things that I do?

ah ah ah ah must not lose
oh oh oh oh want to beat everyone
ah ah ah ah every single day
oh oh oh oh throwing away the game ah~

You are all beautiful
In your own way
You gotta know you are
Born superstars
You always thoughtless say to me
Everyone’s got a chance

We are all beautiful
In our own way
We know we are
Born superstars
Don’t try to pathetically persuade me
This game’s unfair
and we’ve had enough

Let me say it again now,
no matter what anyone says
You’re a winner, I’m a winner, too

You are all beautiful
In your own way
You gotta know you are
Born superstars
You always thoughtless say to me
Everyone’s got a chance

We are all beautiful
In our own way
We know we are
Born superstars
Don’t try to pathetically persuade me
This game’s unfair
and we’ve had enough

I’m going to make my dreams come true
Shooting star, Superstar
I’ll outwit you
Like fast car, Shooting star

I’m going to make my dreams come true
Shooting star, Superstar
I’ll outwit you
Like fast car, Shooting star

I’m going to make my dreams come true
Shooting star, Superstar
I’ll outwit you
Like fast car, Shooting star

_____________________________________________________

Before I sign off this playlist post for the year, I just want to leave it off on a nice holiday note. So here’s a warm and fuzzy track from the vocal/acapella group, Sweet Sorrow.

Sweet Sorrow – 12월의 이야기 (Story of December)

스윗 소로우(Sweet Sorrow) – 12월의 이야기

12월의 이야기

어느 새 내린 걸까
온통 하얗게 빛나고 있어
소복소복 쌓여 가네
널 향하고 있는 이 마음이

내 마음 나도 모르게
네게 달려가고 있어
마치 눈 오는 날 어린애처럼
이게 사랑인 걸까
몇 번을 다시 생각해 봐도
내 맘은 오직 너야

찬 바람이 불어도 난 기분이 좋아
웃음이 번지는 내 얼굴이 좋아
널 위해 준비한 이 선물을 들고
거리거리 가득한 사람들과
함께 걸어가

Fall in love, 이 겨울에
Fall in love, 난 사랑하네
언제나 꿈꿔 온 내 12월의 이야기

Fall in love, 이렇게 난
Fall in love, 널 사랑해
드디어 찾아 온 사랑의 계절

수많은 사람들 속에
너만 빛이 나는 것 같아
어릴 적 갖고 싶던 그 선물처럼
이런 게 사랑일 거야
차갑고 시리던 겨울이 포근하게 느껴져

찬 바람이 불어도 널 만나고 싶어
내 가슴 가득히 껴안고 싶어
널 위해 내리는 이 하얀 눈 속에
걸음걸이 가볍게
네 손 잡고 함께 걸어가

Fall in love, 이 겨울에
Fall in love, 난 사랑하네
언제나 꿈꿔 온 내 12월의 이야기

Fall in love, 이렇게 난
Fall in love, 널 사랑해
드디어 찾아 온
이제야 내게 온 너

Fall in love, 이 겨울에
Fall in love, 난 사랑하네
언제나 꿈꿔 온 내 12월의 이야기

Fall in love, 이렇게 난
Fall in love, 널 사랑해
드디어 찾아 온 사랑의 계절

크리스마스 다가오네
크리스마스 다가오네
크리스마스 다가오네
그대와 둘만의 크리스마스 타임

크리스마스 다가오네
크리스마스 다가오네
크리스마스 다가오네
내게도 찾아 온 사랑의 계절

Story of December

When did it fall?
Beaming white everywhere
Heaps and heaps piling up
This heart searching for you

Without knowing, my heart
Goes running after you
On a day when it’s snowing, like a kid
Is this love?
No matter how much I think about it
My heart is only yours

Though a cold wind blows, I’m in a good mood
Liking my face as a smile spreads
Carrying a present I got for you
Streets packed with people and
walking together with them

Fall in love, during this winter
Fall in love, I’m in love
Always dreamt of this, my story of December

Fall in love, like this I’m
Fall in love, I love you
Finally found the season of love

Within these crowds
It’s like you’re the only one that shines
Like a present I wanted when I was young
This must be love
The cold, shivering winter feels cozy

Though a cold wind blows, I still want to see you
Want to embrace you until it fills my heart
Within this white snow that’s falling for you
Light-footed,
holding hands, walking together with you

Fall in love, during this winter
Fall in love, I’m in love
Always dreamt of this, my story of December

Fall in love, like this I’m
Fall in love, I love you
Finally found
And now you’ve come to me

Fall in love, during this winter
Fall in love, I’m in love
Always dreamt of this, my story of December

Fall in love, like this I’m
Fall in love, I love you
Finally found the season of love

Christmas is coming
Christmas is coming
Christmas is coming
Alone with her, our Christmas time

Christmas is coming
Christmas is coming
Christmas is coming
The season of love that’s also found me

Leave a Reply

