Just Bananas About: Week of 1/7/13

Now that we’re back from the holidays so is American TV.  Though I’ve been feeling this season of The Good Wife has been somewhat of a letdown, the bitch I love to hate is back.  And currently my new favorite show this past year, American Horror Story: Asylum, incorporated a fantabulous music number that was all the talk around watercoolers.  So who wants to play “The Name Game”?

But first off, let’s start with Wendy Scott Carr (Anika Noni Rose).  Aaargh, Wendy Scott Carr.  Her name alone makes me cringe.  I said before how I love the actress but hate/despise/loathe that character.  She is back at Lockhart and Gardner to bring false charges against Eli Gold, only to get back at Peter Florrick who fired her after starting a witch hunt for Will Gardner only so he could turn on Peter.  Listen, the woman is complicatedly devious.

The way to get to Eli Gold?  Raid Lockhart and Gardners’ offices.  Oooh, I can’t wait to see how far this woman will go because she’s only begun to roll up her sleeves.  I would just like the satisfaction of seeing someone wipe that smirk off her face.

And last week, we got a brand new episode American Horror Story: Asylum.  I come back each week to find how Lana and Kit are going to try and get rid of one of the baddest, creepiest villains I have ever seen, Dr. Oliver Thredson (Zachary Quinto).  I’m so upset because Lana totally had him.  She literally had his life in her hands which makes me so frustrated.

Arrgh but Lana is now back at the asylum and what was once her enemy is now her ally.  She’s Sister Jude (Jessica Lange) no more.  She’s Patient G2573.

So when Sister Marie Eunice (who is possessed by a demon by the way) decides to torture her further through a high dosage of electroshock therapy, Sister Jude returns to the common room in a haze.

Seeing the newly purchased jukebox, she goes over to it and a concerned Lana asks her if she remembers her name.

Which prompts Jude to hallucinate singing, “The Name Game”.  Pepper, pepper, bo, bepper, banana fana fo fepper, me my mo mepper.  Pepper!

Leave a Reply

