Just Bananas About: Week of 3/18/13

Finally, it’s out.  Been waiting for this collab for a long, long time.

However, I can’t help but feel a wee bit disappointed.  The track is a collaboration to promote Intel Ultrabook.  I have nothing against Ultrabook but I would rather have a straight-up collab rather than using advertising as an excuse to bring these two artists together.

Though it was nice for Intel to release some Youtube videos on a behind the scenes look at the process.  There was the trip to Korea, meeting with Teddy Park and the group and the music makin’ process which also includes testing it out at the club.

The track has got that club sound which is catchy in that typical Will.I.Am fashion but it’s short on words.  I think 2NE1 is capable of handling more English.  And it would also be nice to hear Will.I.Am rapping along as well.

There is talk of him collaborating together on an album which I’m all for.  This track is just a nice sampling track.  I know Will.I.Am is a busy, busy man with so many people wanting to work with him but I’d like to see more.  Thoughts on the track?

Will.I.Am (feat. 2NE1) – We’ll Take the World On

Will.I.Am (feat. 2NE1) – We’ll Take the World On

Leave a Reply

