Jive Monkey Playlist: 4/19/13

I feel like I’ve already said spring is here in one of my recent playlist posts.  Yet, I can’t find it.  So does that mean that spring hasn’t arrived yet?  Starting from last week, I’m finally starting to feel like spring is here at least from the weather perspective in my area.  I’m tired of all that warm one day, cold the next BS.  I have difficulty figuring out what to wear in the morning and trying to factor in the day’s bipolar weather requires too much brain power.  Just saying.  Here’s some recent releases that remind me of that loverly springtime.

K. Will returned a couple weeks ago with the 2nd part to his 3rd album.  I’ve enjoyed both parts of the album because I could hear him trying to incorporate differences in style.  That’s probably due to Primary’s influence as he participated in producing this album.  Whereas “니가 필요해 (I Need You)” had the same consistent hook playing throughout many of its tracks.  Mind you, I loved all the songs but there wasn’t much variation in the sound.

While I do try to make an effort to not always feature title tracks of songs, so you’re able explore (and understand) the other album tracks of artists that you love, I couldn’t help with going with K. Will’s title track for this one.  I mean, I love the song which helps me to look past the fact that the title like a character from Powerpuff Girls.

The lyrics are just so descriptive and beautiful which makes me feel like it’s not your typical love song.  The song transports me to a sunshiny, breezy grove of cherry blossom trees.  Now that’s what I call spring.

The music video features Sistar’s Dasom, Infinite’s L and child personality Park Min Ha.

And K. Will also makes a cameo appearance.  It might sound funny that I’m surprised by that but he’s often known for not appearing in his own music videos, which is why people call him a “faceless singer”.  The video is a silly fantasy adding pretty Instagramy cinema look to enhance the fantasy and I think you’re supposed to take it with a grain of salt.  But eeeh, I’m not a fan of the video.  I get the random silliness but somehow this joke is missing the punchline.


K. Will – Love Blossom (러브블러썸)

Love Blossom (러브블러썸)

입안에서 바람 맛이
달콤한 아침
새하얀 이불위로 닿는
햇살이 좋아
설레는 전화벨소리,
그대인가요
설탕 한 스푼 담긴 소리
hello, hello

봄이 와, 이 거리 위에
봄이 와, 나의 가슴속에
왜 이리 나 들뜨나 몰라 oh

팝콘같은 꽃잎이 저 높이 날아요
사랑한다 말하면 난 정말 녹아요
오늘 같은 바람이 불면
하루종일 미치겠어
그대가 아른아른거려서

향기로운 봄 바람이 나풀거리고
두 볼에 앉은 햇살마저 완벽한걸요
새하얗게 춤을 추는 꽃잎을 보며
그대와 둘이 걷다보면
uh-huh ah-ha

봄이 와, 이 거리 위에
봄이 와, 우리 둘 사이에
설레임이 피어 올라요, oh

팝콘같은 꽃잎이 저 높이 날아요
사랑한다 말하면 난 정말 녹아요
오늘 같은 바람이 불면
하루종일 미치겠어
그대가 아른아른거려서

꿈에서 봤던 거리가 여기인가요
그대와 나란히 걷는 모든 곳이 아름다워
난 있잖아요 그대를 볼 때마다 놀라
더 아름다울 수 없는 그대여

따사로운 봄빛에 사랑이 녹아요
살랑대는 바람에 사랑이 불어요
오늘같은 바람이 불면
제일 먼저 떠올라요
그대만 그대만 그대만

팝콘같은 꽃잎이 저 높이 날아요
사랑한다 말하면 난 정말 녹아요
오늘 같은 바람이 불면
하루종일 미치겠어
그대가 아른아른거려서

그대가 나의 봄이죠

Love Blossom

In my mouth, the taste of the wind,
a sweet morning
Spreading towards my pure white blanket,
liking the sunbeams
Trembling at the sound of the phone,
is that her?
The sound of a spoonful of sugar,
hello, hello

Spring is here, on this street
Spring is here, in my heart
Don’t know why I’m so excited, oh

Petals like popcorn, fly high above
Telling me you love me, makes me totally melt
When a breeze like today blows,
drives me crazy all day
Because you shimmer

A fragrant spring breeze flutters
The sunlight resting on both cheeks is perfection
Looking at the pure flower petals dancing
After walking a bit with you
uh-huh ah-ha

Spring is here, on this street
Spring is here, between both of us
Excitement rises, oh

Petals like popcorn, fly high above
Telling me you love me, makes me totally melt
When a breeze like today blows,
drives me crazy all day
Because you shimmer

Is this the street I saw in my dreams?
Everything is beautiful when walking next to you
The thing is whenever I look at you I’m startled
Can’t be more beautiful, you

In the warm spring sunshine, love melts
In the gentle blowing wind, love is calling
When a breeze like today blows,
you’re the first thing I think of
Just you, just you, just you

Petals like popcorn, fly high above
Telling me you love me, makes me totally melt
When a breeze like today blows,
drives me crazy all day
Because you shimmer

You are my spring

_____________________________________________________

Park Jae Bum. Jay Park. Sigh. I guess it’s pretty much known that he’s my guilty pleasure. Mostly it’s because he’s this K-pop artist and has that K-pop sound but his lyrics express his American experiences and ideals as well as his Korean side. So I can definitely relate. But his music always strikes a chord with me and puts me in a good mood. And this song is no exception.

The song is called “좋아 (JOAH) (Like it (JOAH))” and he pretty much gives you the pronunciation of how to say you like in Korean right there in the title. The song is simply a feel good song. That word alone is feel good. And Park Jae Bum is totally adorable in the video which is filmed in his hometown of Seattle (If you want to be technical about it, he’s actually from Edmonds which is just outside of Seattle). He’s like a cute puppy stuck in a bowl. I mean, what’s not to like?


박재범 – 좋아 (JOAH)

좋아 (JOAH)

Oh baby 너무 좋아서
You’re driving me crazy
니 생각만해도 기분이 좋아
기분이 좋아 기분이 좋아
Na Na Na Na Na Na
이 느낌
너만 느끼게 할 수 있는 느낌
난 죽을때까지 느끼고 싶어
내 곁에 있어줘
아낄 수 있어 아낄 수 있어

언제나 너만 바라봐
나도 모르게 괜히 웃음이 나와
Oh baby baby baby baby
난 크게 소리 외치고 싶어

좋아 니 모든 것이 좋아
머리부터 발끝까지도
조그만 행동까지 하나 하나
다 좋아 니 모든 것이 좋아
너와 함께라면 즐거워
시간이 지날수록 더 좋아져
난 니가 필요해
매일같이 있게 해달라고 난 기도해
나 오직 너만이와 행복하게 살수가 있어

Break it down now
Come on no no

Ay girl 너와 함께면
하루하루가 너무 특별해
Stay with me forever and ever
baby please
And girl 우리가 운명 아니어도
난 무조건 너야
You know that I got you
You know that I love you
I’ll always be with you baby

언제나 너만 바라봐
나도 모르게 괜히 웃음이 나와
Oh baby baby baby baby
난 크게 소리 외치고 싶어

좋아 니 모든 것이 좋아
머리부터 발끝까지도
조그만 행동까지 하나 하나
다 좋아 니 모든 것이 좋아
너와 함께라면 즐거워
시간이 지날수록 더 좋아져
난 니가 필요해
매일같이 있게 달라고 난 기도해
난 오직 너만이와 행복하게 살수가 있어

난 절대로 떨어지기 싫어 (떨어지기 싫어)
너를 보고 있어도 (너를 보고 있어도)
너무 보고 싶은걸 (보고 싶은걸)
내 곁에 항상 있어줘 My girl
I want you and I need you
don’t ever ever leave my side

좋아 니 모든 것이 좋아
머리부터 발끝까지도
조그만 행동까지 하나 하나
다 좋아 니 모든 것이 좋아
너와 함께라면 즐거워
시간이 지날수록 더 좋아져
난 니가 필요해
매일같이 있게 달라고 난 기도해
나 오직 너만이와 행복하게 살수가 있어

Like it (JOAH)

Oh baby, like it so much,
You’re driving me crazy
Just thinking of you lifts my mood
Feel good, feel good
Na Na Na Na Na Na
This feeling,
a feeling only you could make me feel
Want feel this way ‘til the day I die
Be by my side
I’ll cherish you, I’ll cherish you

Always looking at you
Without knowing it, smiling for no reason
Oh baby baby baby baby
I want to scream loudly

Like it, like everything about you
From your head to your toes
Little mannerisms, one by one
Like everything, like everything about you
As long as I’m with you, I’m happy
As time goes on, I like you more
I need you
I pray that I can be with you every day
I can live happily by being with only you

Break it down now
Come on no no

Ay girl, if I’m with you
Each day is truly special
Stay with me forever and ever
baby please
And girl, if we’re not fated
For me it’s unconditionally you
You know that I got you
You know that I love you
I’ll always be with you baby

Always looking at you
Without knowing it, smiling for no reason
Oh baby baby baby baby
I want to scream loudly

Like it, like everything about you
From your head to your toes
Little mannerisms, one by one
Like everything, like everything about you
As long as I’m with you, I’m happy
As time goes on, I like you more
I need you
I pray that I can be with you every day
I can live happily by being with only you

I’d absolutely hate to breakup (hate to breakup)
Even if I’m looking at you (looking at you)
I miss you so much (miss you)
Stay by me always, My girl
I want you and I need you
don’t ever ever leave my side

Like it, like everything about you
From your head to your toes
Little mannerisms, one by one
Like everything, like everything about you
As long as I’m with you, I’m happy
As time goes on, I like you more
I need you
I pray that I can be with you every day
I can live happily by being with only you

Leave a Reply

