Jive Monkey Playlist: 11/22/13

Lately, he’s been making me swoon on We Got Married.  While I did previously feature Yoonhan’s instrumental work on playlist post before, I never realized that he knew how to sing, too.

To be frank, Yoonhan isn’t really a singer.  I think he’s got a nice voice but I would probably identify him as a pianist/composer first before calling him a singer.  His style is very jazzy and I simply love the title song of his latest album, “MAN ON PIANO”.  If Michael Bublé had “Haven’t Met You Yet”, Yoonhan has “피아노 치는 남자 (A Man Who Plays the Piano)”.

Honestly now that he’s on WGM, I have more of an emotional connection to him as an artist and that’s makes more of an impact when I see him in the music video for this song.  The music video is like Where’s Waldo?, except there are a bunch of miniature Yoonhan’s during various activities.  He’s so dorky but in a cute and lovable way.

I kinda wished Lee So Yeon was in this music video now.  Maybe just a quick cameo appearance. If not, I’ll settle for them getting together in real life and I know I’m not the only one who wishes that.

윤한(Yoonhan) – 피아노 치는 남자

피아노 치는 남자

Summertime 이 지겨운 오후
매일 똑같은 일상에
무슨 재미있는 일 없을까
Break it down 반복되는 하루
그대를 상상하다 환상 속에서 취해볼까

오늘은 그대와 뭘 할까
드라이브 떠나서 살짝 입 맞춰볼까

You are my baby
I just want you lady
어딘가에 숨어있는 그대
나와 같은 생각 할지

You are my baby
I just want you crazy
이제 그만 나에게로 와요
세상 어딘가에 숨어있는 너

나나나나나 나나나나나 예~

눈 코 입 귀 신기하게도
얼굴이 기억나 아직 만난 적도 없는 너의
괜찮아 곧 밤이 오면
잠자는 숲속의 왕자처럼
꿈에서 널 만날 테니

너를 위해 노래해야지
피아노를 쳐야지 매일 들려줄 거야

You are my baby
I just want you lady
어딘가에 숨어있는 그대
나와 같은 생각 할지

You are my baby
I just want you crazy
이제 그만 나에게로 와요
세상 어딘가에 숨어있는 너

나 같은 남자 흔하지 않아
You are my baby
You are my lady
You are my girl

나나나나나 나나나나나 예~

A Man Who Plays the Piano

Summertime, this tiring afternoon
Every day the same daily life,
isn’t there something fun to do?
Break it down, repetitive day
Imagining you, getting intoxicated by fantasies

Today, what should I do with you?
Should we go on a drive and slightly make out?

You are my baby
I just want you lady
Hiding somewhere, you
Are you thinking the same thing I am?

You are my baby
I just want you crazy
Now please stop and come to me
Hiding somewhere in this world, you

Na na na na na Na na na na na Yeah~

Eyes, nose, mouth, ears, fascinating
I remember your face, still haven’t met you yet
But you’re okay, when night falls
Like the prince in the sleeping forest,
I’ll meet you in your dreams

I’ll sing just for you
I’ll play the piano for you every day

You are my baby
I just want you lady
Hiding somewhere, you
Are you thinking the same thing I am?

You are my baby
I just want you crazy
Now please stop and come to me
Hiding somewhere in this world, you

A guy like me is rare
You are my baby
You are my lady
You are my girl

Na na na na na Na na na na na Yeah~

Leave a Reply

