Jive Monkey Playlist: 6/16/14

There have been so many new releases recently that it’s been impossible to write up about them all.  Looking back to the last few weeks, here are two sexy and fun songs that I’ve overlooked.

Phantom has been on a roll since their debut and as far as K-Pop bands go, they’re very dynamic. From ballads to upbeat pop songs, there wide-ranging sounds have been keeping a lot of fan’s ears interested.

“Future Wife” is the opening track from their latest album, “Phantom Power,” and it makes the group come off as very cocky. In the song, the boys are so sure that they’re gonna get the girl.  He says that he considers her his future wife but something about the line “let’s get lucky for the night” strikes me as a one night stand deal.  Plus, they reference Solid’s 90’s hit “이 밤의 끝을 잡고 (Holding On ‘Til the End of the Night)” which was considered a pretty raunchy song back then, at least for Korean standards.

In some ways, Phantom’s lyrics are on the same ridiculous style level as M.I.B but I guess that’s the nature of the immaturity that’s reflected in the lyrics. However, the repetitive and catchy chorus makes it a great dance/pop number.



Phantom – Future Wife

팬텀 – Future Wife

Future Wife

Thank God it’s Friday
Imma Grab Somebody
Tell Me Who’s The Naughtiest
Smartest In This Party
솔직히 말해 난 장난안해
놀 사람만 붙어라
Who’s Feeling It Who’s Realer
Than We Fre
Fresher Than CK Denim
진짜 마지막이니까 말리지마
옆 테이블 가지마 여기가 Heaven
넌 내 전화 받지 않았는데
여기서 만났네요
그대와 나는 인연일 테니
이제 편히 What’s Up해요
Turn It Up
날 따라와 Give Me Some More
튕기지 마 Give Me Some More
다 모여봐 Give Me Some More
오늘만 미칠래요
1 Shot 2 Give Me Some More
2 Shot 3 Give Me Some More
3 Shot 4 Give Me Some More
오늘만 달릴래요
Let’s Get Lucky For The Night
넌 나의 Future Wife
You Tell Me What You Want
해뜰 때까지만
널 놓지 못한 이유 네가 잘 알잖아
baby 널 보낼 수 없잖아
Thank God it’s Friday
Imma Grab Somebody
Tell Me Who’s The Naughtiest
Smartest In This Party
솔직히 말해 난 장난안해
놀 사람만 붙어라
Go Go Get’em it’s Friday
나의 랩처럼 깔끔하게
이 밤의 끝을 잡아 솔리드처럼
뭘 망설여
우린 주 5일제 국가인데
내가 던질게 떡밥 그냥 받아먹어
내 기운들은 건강
Oh My 쓰다듬어 주는 것봐
촉감 좋다 Don’t Stop
날 따라와 Give Me Some More
튕기지 마 Give Me Some More
다 모여봐 Give Me Some More
오늘만 미칠래요
1 Shot 2 Give Me Some More
2 Shot 3 Give Me Some More
3 Shot 4 Give Me Some More
오늘만 달릴래요
Let’s Get Lucky For The Night
넌 나의 Future Wife
You Tell Me What You Want
해뜰 때까지만
널 놓지 못한 이유
네가 잘 알잖아 baby
널 보낼 수 없잖아
코 삐뚤어질 때까지
이 밤의 끝을 잡지
코 삐뚤어질 때까지
이 밤의 끝을 잡지
나 월화수목
오늘을 위해 참지
자 PHANTOM In Da House
불 태우자
다같이
Let’s Get Lucky For The Night
넌 나의 Future Wife
You Tell Me What You Want
해뜰 때까지만
널 놓지 못한 이유
네가 잘 알잖아 baby
널 보낼 수 없잖아
Thank God it’s Friday
Imma Grab Somebody
Tell Me Who’s The Naughtiest
Smartest In This Party
솔직히 말해 난 장난안해
놀 사람만 붙어라

Future Wife

Thank God it’s Friday
Imma Grab Somebody
Tell Me Who’s The Naughtiest
Smartest In This Party
Tell me honestly, I’m not playin’
People who want to party, stick with me
Who’s Feeling It Who’s Realer
Than We Fre
Fresher than CK Denim
This is the last time so don’t stop me
Don’t go over to the next table, this is Heaven
You didn’t answer my calls
And here we meet
You and I are meant to be
Now relax, just say What’s Up
Turn It Up
Follow me, Give Me Some More
Don’t play hard to get, Give Me Some More
Gather round, Give Me Some More
Want to get crazy just for today
1 Shot 2 Give Me Some More
2 Shot 3 Give Me Some More
3 Shot 4 Give Me Some More
Want to race just for today
Let’s Get Lucky For The Night
You are my Future Wife
You Tell Me What You Want
Just until the sun rises
The reason I can’t let you go, you know why
baby, I can’t let you go
Thank God it’s Friday
Imma Grab Somebody
Tell Me Who’s The Naughtiest
Smartest In This Party
Tell me honestly, I’m not playin’
People who want to party, stick with me
Go Go Get’em it’s Friday
Neat, like my rap
Hold on ‘til the end of the night, like Solid
What’s the hesitation?
We’re a 5-days a week country
I’ll throw the bait, just catch it
My energy is strong
Oh My, Look at you caressing me
Your touch feels good, Don’t Stop
Follow me, Give Me Some More
Don’t play hard to get, Give Me Some More
Gather round, Give Me Some More
Want to get crazy just for today
1 Shot 2 Give Me Some More
2 Shot 3 Give Me Some More
3 Shot 4 Give Me Some More
Want to race just for today
Let’s Get Lucky For The Night
You are my Future Wife
You Tell Me What You Want
Just until the sun rises
The reason I can’t let you go,
you know why, baby
I can’t let you go
Until my nose is broken
Hold on ‘til the end of the night
Until my nose is broken
Hold on ‘til the end of the night
I’m Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
Just for today, I’ll be patient
Now, PHANTOM In Da House
Let’s start a fire
All together
Let’s Get Lucky For The Night
You’re my Future Wife
You Tell Me What You Want
Just until the sun rises
The reason I can’t let you go,
you know why, baby
I can’t let you go
Thank God it’s Friday
Imma Grab Somebody
Tell Me Who’s The Naughtiest
Smartest In This Party
Tell me honestly, I’m not playin’
People who want to party, stick with me

_____________________________________________________

It’s been 6 years since Taeyang last released a solo album. “Rise” has been rocking the charts lately, and not just the K-Pop charts. The album is mostly R&B but I have to admit that my favorite track is the electronic “아름다워 (Body)”.

The song is incredibly superficial as Taeyang focuses on isolating various female body parts but it’s got these great peaks of energy that’s sure to be a great party track. I even like the wink to G-Dragon’s “Crayon (크레용)” and Kelis’ “Milkshake,” aided by the voice of CL. Though I have to admit that I could easily confuse this song as a Big Bang track, I think Taeyang does a decent job of defining his own sound. Despite it being an electronic track, a sound that I typically attribute to G-Dragon, Taeyang highlights how soulful his singing could be.

Also dance-wise, I could see how much fun it would be to watch Taeyang perform this song live as he struts around the stage. It would certainly showcase that his body is better than yours.

Taeyang – 아름다워 (Body)

https://chunkeemonkeeato.files.wordpress.com/2014/06/05-ec9584eba684eb8ba4ec9b8c-body.mp3%20

태양 – 아름다워 (Body)

아름다워 (Body)

Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful

아름다워
네 가슴 허리 엉덩이 발끝까지
모두 예뻐
네 몸짓 손짓
눈빛 모든 게 눈부셔

I got that body
You got that body
Now you and me let’s make somebody
I got that body
You got that body
Now you and me let’s make somebody

My 머리 어깨 무릎 발
It’s better than yours

매일 만나도
난 여전히 설레
새하얀 피부 결이 날 애타게 해
그 어떤 누가 봐도 넌 Sexy lady
내 꺼 라는 게 믿겨지지 않아

난 오늘도 널 감상해
이렇게 매일 밤 날 미치게 해
더 무슨 말이 필요해
너 하나면 충분해
now you got me singin’

Never seen a girl like you
You make me go
Cause I ain’t
never seen a body like yours
You make me go

I got that body
You got that body
Now you and me let’s make somebody
I got that body
You got that body
Now you and me let’s make somebody

My 머리 어깨 무릎 발
It’s better than yours

자꾸 쳐다봐도 아직도 놀래
너의 그 완벽함이 날 춤추게 해
성격을 닮은듯한 도도한 몸매
널 보면 내 body 는

쭉뻗은 너의 긴다리와
잘록하게 예쁜 허리선
향기로운 갈색 머릿결
나를 살아 숨쉬게 해

Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful

I got that body
You got that body
Now you and me let’s make somebody
I got that body
You got that body
Now you and me let’s make somebody

아름다워
Now you and me let’s make somebody
모두 예뻐
Now you and me let’s make somebody

Beautiful (Body)

Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful

Beautiful
Your breast, hips, butt down to your feet
They’re all beautiful
Your body movements, hand movements,
eye gaze, they’re all dazzling

I got that body
You got that body
Now you and me let’s make somebody
I got that body
You got that body
Now you and me let’s make somebody

My head, shoulders, knees, toes
It’s better than yours

Even though we see each other every day
I’m always excited
The texture of your porcelain skin makes me yearn
No matter who sees, you’re Sexy lady
I can’t believe you’re mine

Even today I admire you
Every night you make me crazy like this
What more is there to say?
You are enough for me
now you got me singin’

Never seen a girl like you
You make me go
Cause I ain’t
never seen a body like yours
You make me go

I got that body
You got that body
Now you and me let’s make somebody
I got that body
You got that body
Now you and me let’s make somebody

My head, shoulders, knees, toes
It’s better than yours

Though I keep looking you, I get startled
Your perfection makes me dance
Similar to your personality, your proud body
When I see you, my body does

Your stretched out long legs and
your slim, pretty waistline
Sweet-smelling brown hair
Makes me live and breathe

Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful
Your body’s so beautiful

I got that body
You got that body
Now you and me let’s make somebody
I got that body
You got that body
Now you and me let’s make somebody

Beautiful
Now you and me let’s make somebody
It’s all beautiful
Now you and me let’s make somebody

Leave a Reply

