Jive Monkey Playlist: 7/7/14

K. Will reminds me again why I love him. He can belt out the best of the ballads and then put a spring in our step with an upbeat track. Although, I wish he would rethink the choice of songs he sings on Real Men every time he’s asked to. He certainly knows how to bring the mood down in a hilarious way on that show.

K. Will recently released his new album, “One Fine Day,” two weeks ago and I have to confess that I haven’t had a chance to really listen to any of it, with the exception of the title song.

The track grabbed me with its happy-go-lucky attitude. Okay, I admit that it’s really the music video starring Park Min Woo that made me squee with his puppy dog dimpley cheek. The Min Woo puppy, not the actual puppy. But I couldn’t help but hum the chorus even before I had a chance to bring the songs over to my iPod yet.

“오늘부터 1일 (Day 1)” shows Park Min Woo crushing after Sistar’s Soyu. It seems like it’s only a one-sided crush as she doesn’t appear to notice him.

However, we learn halfway through the video that she’s had her eye on him as well. I love these music videos that change perspective. Similar to what we saw in Ackdong Musician’s “200%,” I feel like we’re getting a two-for-one deal by seeing both angles.

It’s such a feel-good music video that enlivens the mood of the track by showing how the relationship blooms from the first day they admit liking each other.

To top it off, it’s K. Will that’s giving Park Min Woo love advice after he sent in a music request.  Ha, I’m sure the Real Men cast members would have a field day with that.

The song is very, very catchy and I dare you not to smile after seeing Park Min Woo’s dimpley smile.

K. Will – 오늘부터 1일 (Day 1)

오늘부터 1일 (Day 1)

오늘 뭐하니 너 지금 바쁘니
별일 없으면 오늘 나랑 만나줄래
할말이 있어 뭐 별 얘기는 아닌데
나 너를 좋아하나봐

이런 말 나도 처음이야
You’re my lady, you’re my baby
정말 나 장난 아냐
오늘부터 지금부터
내꺼해줄래 baby

못생긴 애들 중에
내가 제일 잘 생긴 것 같대
내가 뭘 어떡하면 너 내 맘 알겠니
너만 생각하면 미치겠어 woo~ hoo~
아주 잘 생기진 않았는데
내가 웃을 땐 좀 괜찮은 것 같애
웬만한 남자보다 내가 더 잘할게 my love
너를 사랑해

두 눈을 감고 하나 둘 셋을 세
두 눈을 뜨고 보이는걸 얘기해봐
잘 안보이니 네 남자가 안보이니
우리 오늘부터 1일

이런 말 나도 처음이야
You’re my lady you’re my baby
정말 나 장난 아냐
오늘부터 지금부터
내꺼해줄래 baby

못생긴 애들 중에
내가 제일 잘 생긴 것 같대
내가 뭘 어떡하면 너 내 맘 알겠니
너만 생각하면 미치겠어 woo~ hoo~
아주 잘 생기진 않았는데
내가 웃을 땐 좀 괜찮은 것 같애
웬만한 남자보다 내가 더 잘할게 my love
널 사랑해

내게 와 고민하지 말고
다가와 망설이지 말고
나 조금 부족한 건 알지만
이세상에 누구보다
너를 사랑해 baby

잘 생긴 애들 중엔
착한 남잔 찾을 수가 없대
내가 그 누구보다 착한걸 알잖니
너만 생각하면 미치겠어 woo~ hoo~

사람들이 다들 그러는데
너랑 나랑 둘이 제일 잘 어울린대
그 어떤 남자보다 내가 더 잘할게 my love
너를 사랑해

Starting From Today Day 1 (Day 1)

What are you doing today? Are you busy now?
If you’re not doing anything, want to see me?
I have something to say, it’s nothing much
I must like you

It’s the first time I’ve said this
You’re my lady, you’re my baby
I’m really not playing
From today, from this moment
Will you be mine, baby

Amongst the ugly guys
I think I’m the most good-looking
What can I do so you know how I feel?
When I think of you, I go crazy woo~ hoo~
Though I’m not that good-looking
I think I’m okay when I’m smiling
I’ll do better than the adequate guys, my love
I love you

Close your eyes and count one, two, three
Open your eyes and tell me what you see
Don’t you see? You don’t see your guy?
Starting from today, it’s our Day 1

It’s the first time I’ve said this
You’re my lady, you’re my baby
I’m really not playing
From today, from this moment
Will you be mine, baby

Amongst the ugly guys
I think I’m the most good-looking
What can I do so you know how I feel?
When I think of you, I go crazy woo~ hoo~
Though I’m not that good-looking
I think I’m okay when I’m smiling
I’ll do better than all those adequate guys, my love
I love you

Come to me and don’t be concerned
Draw nearer and don’t hesitate
I know I’m a bit lacking but
More than anyone in this world
I love you, baby

Amongst the good-looking guys
You can’t find a nice guy
More than anyone else, you know I’m nice
When I think of you, I go crazy woo~ hoo~

Everyone says that
You and I, together, we’re match really well
I’ll treat you better than any other guy, my love
I love you

Leave a Reply

