Jive Monkey Playlist: 9/8/14

Last week, we were all saddened to hear the loss of EunB and Rise from Ladies’ Code. It’s only been a little more than a year since the group debuted. With the news of the accident, it brought a lot of fans to express their condolences and some to debate whether their schedules were overloaded.

The shocking thing for all fans of K-Pop, not just Ladies’ Code, is that we realize that this accident could have happened to any one of the groups that we follow. I’m sure we’ll find out more as the investigation continues but today, I just wanted to take a look back at their achievements.

I’ve seen a lot of fans posting this song below from their last mini album. I can see why as the song is sad but uplifting. I think this was a way for many of the fans to express their gratitude towards the group, remember the contributions of the members who departed but look ahead towards a hopeful future. The song is quite fitting and although it’ll be a long uphill battle, physically and emotionally, for the remaining members, I think fans wanted to convey that they were going to be there for them.

Ladies’ Code – I’m Fine Thank You

레이디스 코드(Ladies’ Code) – I’m Fine Thank You

I’m Fine Thank You

또 눈물이 내 앞을 가려주네요
그대 모습 혹시 보일까봐
벌써 시간이 나도 모르게 늦었네요
오늘도 그대만 기다렸죠

난 참 바보처럼 그대만 불러요
언젠간 그대도 날 보겠죠
한참 기다리다 눈물이 고여요
이렇게 또 하루가 지나죠

오늘 하루만 I cry
영원히 행복하길 Goodbye
가끔은 내 생각에 웃어도 좋아
I’m fine thank you
Thank you

아무일 없듯이 살아가다 보면은
혹시 나를 잊을 수도 있죠
아주 가끔 내 생각이 나더라도
잘 있으니 걱정 말아요

난 참 바보처럼 그대만 불러요
언젠간 그대도 날 보겠죠
한참 기다리다 눈물이 고여요
이렇게 또 하루가 지나죠

오늘 하루만 I cry
영원히 행복하길 Good bye
가끔은 내 생각에 웃어도 좋아
I’m fine thank you
Thank you

너무 보고 싶어 힘들어질 때면
바람 되어 불어주고
가끔 저 언덕에서 내 이름 부르며
달려와 힘껏 안아주렴

오늘 하루만 I cry
영원히 행복하길 Good bye
가끔은 내 생각에 웃어도 좋아
I’m fine thank you
Thank you

I’m fine thank you Thank you
I’m fine thank you Thank you

I’m Fine Thank You

Again tears cover my face
In case I see your image
Without knowing it, it’s gotten late
Today I just waited for you

Like an idiot, keep calling for you
At some point, you’ll look at me
Waited so long, tears begin to pool
And again another day passes

Today, just for today I cry
Forever happy, Goodbye
It’s okay if you smile sometimes as you think of me
I’m fine thank you
Thank you

Living like nothing happened
You might be able to forget about me
Occasionally, if you think of me
I’m doing well so don’t worry

Like an idiot, keep calling for you
At some point, you’ll look at me
Waited so long, tears begin to pool
And again another day passes

Today, just for today I cry
Forever happy, Goodbye
It’s okay if you smile sometimes as you think of me
I’m fine thank you
Thank you

I really miss you, when I’m having a hard time
Become the wind and call me
Occasionally on that hill, if you call my name
I’ll run to embrace you with all my strength

Today, just for today I cry
Forever happy, Goodbye
It’s okay if you smile sometimes as you think of me
I’m fine thank you
Thank you

I’m fine thank you Thank you
I’m fine thank you Thank you

The group doesn’t have a large repertoire of songs yet as they are still fairly new. However, my favorite song of theirs to date is “예뻐 예뻐 (Pretty Pretty)” for the song’s fun and cheeky quality. While I didn’t feature the song in a playlist post, I did previously include it in one of my cTunes playlist. You just can’t help bop your head to the song. I even love that Yang Dong Geun has a short cameo in the track which makes the song even more humorous. It’s a great, upbeat song and I feel like this is the way I would want to remember them.

레이디스 코드(Ladies’ Code) – 예뻐 예뻐

예뻐 예뻐

그래 바로 내가 리세
다른 애들보다 좀 더 Hot해
평범하지 않아 기쎄 보인다고
함부로 말 못해
얼굴도 Sexy하니 성격도 Cool하잖니
말 시켜놓고
발음 이상하다 놀려대지 마

언니보다 이쁜 막내 얼굴론
어디든 알아 주니
춤을 추러 가도 돈 안내
시크한 매력에 빠져 드니
한번 보면 못 헤어나와
내 고양이 눈매
오늘도 나만 자꾸 쳐다보잖아

(예뻐 예뻐) 머리부터 발끝까지
(예뻐 예뻐) 내가 원래 좀 예뻐
(예뻐 예뻐) 따라오는 남자마다
(예뻐 예뻐) 아 아아아아아아~

(예뻐 예뻐) 태어났을 때부터 난
(예뻐 예뻐) 원래 이렇게 예뻐
(됐어 됐어) 귀찮은 남자들 다
(됐어 됐어)

하루 이틀 일이면 차라리
나 말도 않겠어
귀찮아 죽겠어 (I love you)
선물 막 들이대는데
관심도 없는데
남자들 제발 나 좀 그냥 놔줘
(이 세상에 니가 젤 예뻐,
내 사랑을 제발 받아줘)
아무리 애를 써도 지금 나 혼자가 좋아

(예뻐 예뻐) 머리부터 발끝까지
(예뻐 예뻐) 내가 원래 좀 예뻐
(예뻐 예뻐) 따라오는 남자마다
(예뻐 예뻐) 아 아아아아아아~

(예뻐 예뻐) 태어났을 때부터 난
(예뻐 예뻐) 원래 이렇게 예뻐
(됐어 됐어) 귀찮은 남자들 다
(됐어 됐어)

Please please please please~
Move your body and mind
Move your body and mind
Move your body and mind
Move your body and mind
Move your body and mind
Move your body and mind

Come on come on come on come on
Come on come on come on come on

Take it to the move
You know you are not alive
Take it to the groove
Yeah yeah yeah yeah

Take it to the move
You know I feel alright
Take it to the groove
Yeah yeah yeah yeah

(예뻐 예뻐) 머리부터 발끝까지
(예뻐 예뻐) 내가 원래 좀 예뻐
(예뻐 예뻐) 따라오는 남자마다
(예뻐 예뻐) 아 아아아아아아~

(예뻐 예뻐) 태어났을 때부터 난
(예뻐 예뻐) 원래 이렇게 예뻐
(됐어 됐어) 귀찮은 남자들 다
(됐어 됐어)

Pretty Pretty

Yeah, that’s right, I’m Rise
More than other girl, I’m a bit more hot
I’m not ordinary, I look fierce
So you can’t easily talk to me
With a sexy face and a cool personality
After making me talk,
don’t tease my accent

More than my older sister, pretty maknae
Everyone knows me, Zuny
When I go to dance, I don’t pay
Are you falling for my chic charms?
Look at me once, you can’t escape
my cat-like gaze
Even today, you keep staring at me

(Pretty pretty) From head to toe
(Pretty pretty) I’m naturally pretty
(Pretty pretty) All the guys chasing me
(Pretty pretty) Ah ah ah ah ah ah ah~

(Pretty pretty) From the moment I was born
(Pretty pretty) I’m naturally pretty
(That’s it, that’s it) All the annoying guys
(That’s it, that’s it)

If it was only for a day or two,
I won’t say anything
But I’m so annoyed (I love you)
They keep giving me gifts
even when I’m not interested
Guys, just please leave me alone
(You’re the prettiest in this world,
Please accept my love)
Even if you try, I like being alone now

(Pretty pretty) From head to toe
(Pretty pretty) I’m naturally pretty
(Pretty pretty) All the guys chasing me
(Pretty pretty) Ah ah ah ah ah ah ah~

(Pretty pretty) From the moment I was born
(Pretty pretty) I’m naturally pretty
(That’s it, that’s it) All the annoying guys
(That’s it, that’s it)

Please please please please~
Move your body and mind
Move your body and mind
Move your body and mind
Move your body and mind
Move your body and mind
Move your body and mind

Come on come on come on come on
Come on come on come on come on

Take it to the move
You know you are not alive
Take it to the groove
Yeah yeah yeah yeah

Take it to the move
You know I feel alright
Take it to the groove
Yeah yeah yeah yeah

(Pretty pretty) From head to toe
(Pretty pretty) I’m naturally pretty
(Pretty pretty) All the guys chasing me
(Pretty pretty) Ah ah ah ah ah ah ah~

(Pretty pretty) From the moment I was born
(Pretty pretty) I’m naturally pretty
(That’s it, that’s it) All the annoying guys
(That’s it, that’s it)

Leave a Reply

