Jive Monkey Playlist: 9/22/14

It starts with the bop of the head, maybe the tapping of the feet and suddenly you want to head the club and just dance it out. This week’s playlist are songs that make me want to get on my feet and party. It’s a total coincidence that both artists used to be part of the same group back in the day.

It’s probably no surprise to find Jay Park (aka Park Jae Bum) in this category. If he’s not singing an R&B track about sex, it’s usually an poppy one… about sex. Ha, but it sure sounds like it’ll be one fun party. I love “So Good” off of his latest album because not only is the song a great party track but it sounds like he’s channeling his Michael Jackson. Not only does he croon with a smooth singing voice but in a way I love that he scats, in a way, in the song. While not included in the lyrics below, it almost sounds like he saying, “끄덕 (Kkeu Duk)” which means nodding your head. Nod your head and get up and dance with me.


박재범 – So Good (Feat. Common Ground)

So Good (Feat. Common Ground)

Oh 바로 이 느낌이야
내가 원했던 느낌이야
지금 모습이 너무 아름다워
Oh baby 난 더 이상 못 참아
같이 있어줘 오늘밤
단 둘이 Baby 너와 나
집에 갈 생각 하지마 Baby

So good So good
너랑 있을 땐 난 좋아 죽을 것만 같아
So good So good
매일매일 난 벌써 사랑에 빠졌나봐

Oh 한번만 웃어줘
네 미소를 보면 편해져
Come on Girl
한번 갖게 해줘 Baby
난 나오기 전부터 마음을 먹었지
같이 있어줘 오늘밤
단 둘이 Baby 너와 나
집에 갈 생각하지마 Baby Yeah
So good So good
너랑 있을 땐 난 좋아 죽을 것만 같아
So good So good
매일매일 난 벌써 사랑의 빠졌나봐
So good So good
너랑 있을 땐 난 좋아 죽을 것만 같아
So good So good
매일매일 난 벌써 사랑에 빠졌나봐

Tonight is the night
오늘밤 우리가 하나 되는 날이야
난 널 원해 너도 날 원하잖아
네 마음을 따라가
Come with me baby
So good So good
너랑 있을 땐 난 좋아 죽을 것만 같아
So good So good
매일매일 난 벌써 사랑에 빠졌나봐
So good So good
너랑 있을 땐 난 좋아 죽을 것만 같아
So good So good
매일매일 난 벌써 사랑에 빠졌나봐
So good So good

So Good (Feat. Common Ground)

Oh yeah, it’s this feeling
It’s the feeling that I wanted
This image is so beautiful
Oh baby, I can’t hold back anymore
Be with me tonight
Just the two of us, Baby, You and I
Don’t think about going home, Baby

So good So good
When I’m with you, I’m so happy I could die
So good So good
Every, every day, I must already be in love

Oh just smile once
When I see your smile, I relax
Come on Girl
Let me have you once, Baby
Even before I came out, I was determined
Be with me tonight
Just the two of us, Baby, You and I
Don’t think about going home, Baby Yeah
So good So good
When I’m with you, I’m so happy I could die
So good So good
Every, every day, I must already be in love
So good So good
When I’m with you, I’m so happy I could die
So good So good
Every, every day, I must already be in love

Tonight is the night
Tonight is the night we become one
I want you, you want me too
Follow your heart
Come with me baby
So good So good
When I’m with you, I’m so happy I could die
So good So good
Every, every day, I must already be in love
So good So good
When I’m with you, I’m so happy I could die
So good So good
Every, every day, I must already be in love
So good So good

_____________________________________________________

What is it about 2PM that makes them seem like frat boys you want to party with? I wanted to not like “미친거 아니야? (Isn’t this Crazy?)” (aka Go Crazy) because at first it seemed like another “Hands Up”.

However, I couldn’t help but get absorbed by the energetic song and I’m pretty sure that I won’t need any coercing if this song came on at a party. I’ll probably be jumping right along, doing the motorcycle dance with a drink in one hand. Also worth checking out the Party Version music video which is the same song, but 2PM’s own Hangover version. Now who wants to get crazy with me?

2PM – 미친거 아니야?

미친거 아니야?

아니, 미친거 아니야?
금요일 밤이 되니까
12시가 되도 나 잠 못 자겠어
다 날 부르니까

아니, 미친거 아니야?
밤이야? 밤이 아니야?
길거리부터 클럽에
세상에 모두 여자들이야

끌리는 너의 향기에
너의 몸짓에 그런 눈빛에 난
(미쳐 버려 귓가에)
귓가에 속삭여줘 너의 목소리에
숨 소리는 거칠어져가 하

미친거 아니야?
오늘밤 미치려고 작정한 놈들이야
오늘만 미치도록 달리잔 말이야
미친거 아니야?
미친 사람들 (Crazy)
Go Crazy (Go Crazy)
Go Crazy (Go Crazy)
Go Crazy (Go Crazy)

아니, 미친거 아니야? 아직도 끝이 아니야
이 자식 2차 가자고
달려보자 난리도 아니야

아니, 미친거 아니야? 아직 사람들이다
다들 모두 모여(서) 하나되어(서)
미쳐가니까

Everybody just drop it like it’s hot
함께하니 즐거워지잖아
아주 어지러운 몽롱함에서
벗어나긴 너무 이르잖아

청춘은 젊음의 복
고충은 젊음의 독
내일은 없어 No Day But Today

저 사람들의 손짓
그 젊음 속의 외침
내 가슴 점점 더 뜨거워
Going Crazy Baby

Clap ya hands everybody
E’rbody getting all crazy
(Everybody knows it u can’t stop it baby)

아니, 미친거 아니야?
오늘밤 미치려고 작정한 놈들이야
오늘만 미치도록 달리잔 말이야
미친거 아니야?
미친 사람들 (Crazy)
Go Crazy (Go Crazy)
Go Crazy (Go Crazy)
Go Crazy (Go Crazy)

Isn’t this Crazy?

No, isn’t this crazy?
Now that it’s Friday night
Even though it’s 12, I can’t sleep
Everyone is calling me

No, isn’t this crazy?
Nighttime? It’s not nighttime?
From the streets to the clubs
All the women in the world

Your scent that pulls me in
Your movements, that look in your eye, to me
(In my ear, just go crazy)
Whisper in my ear, your voice
The sound of your breath gets short-winded

Isn’t this crazy?
We’re determined to get crazy tonight
Run around crazy just for tonight
Isn’t this crazy?
Crazy people (Crazy)
Go Crazy (Go Crazy)
Go Crazy (Go Crazy)
Go Crazy (Go Crazy)

No, isn’t this crazy? Aren’t you done yet?
This guy wants to go for a 2nd round
Everyone is scrambling to go

No, isn’t this crazy? Still all the people
Get together and become one
And get crazy

Everybody just drop it like it’s hot
Since we’re together it’s more fun
Still dizzy in this trance
It’s too early to escape from it

Youth is the young’s luck
Problems are the young’s poison
There’s no tomorrow, No Day But Today

Those people’s hand gestures
The shouts of the youth
My heart get more and more hot
Going Crazy Baby

Clap ya hands everybody
E’rbody getting all crazy
(Everybody knows it u can’t stop it baby)

No, isn’t this crazy?
We’re determined to get crazy tonight
Run around crazy just for tonight
Isn’t this crazy?
Crazy people (Crazy)
Go Crazy (Go Crazy)
Go Crazy (Go Crazy)
Go Crazy (Go Crazy)

Leave a Reply

