Mmmusings… – Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Unite!

Thanks to Only at Noonas Over Forks for the nom!  I’m not sure if I had enough coffee this morning to provide interesting answers or have interesting questions in return but here I go.

Questions from Only

1. Nutella or peanut butter?  

Definitely Nutella all the way.  It’s kind of weird but I don’t really love peanut butter and I’m not sure why.  It’s not the texture as I love Nutella but I only eat peanut butter when I eat Reese’s peanut butter cups, which I love.  Random funny story… When I was little, my mom would always make me lunch for school and it would be a different sandwich every day.  Ham & Swiss, Turkey & Cheddar, BLT; you name it, I had it.  But I would never get something simple as a Peanut Butter & Jelly sandwich.  On the other hand, my friend would get a peanut butter & jelly sandwich every single day.  And we were both always jealous of each other’s lunches which we’d end up switching but since elementary school, I rarely had a peanut butter & jelly sandwich again.  Again, not sure why.

2. Sushi or ramen?

Oooh, this is hard.  There are days when I crave the soup in the ramen and other days when I crave spicy tuna.  I have to say sushi because I eat it a lot less than ramen.  Ramen is just a staple in my pantry that I can have it any time.  Sushi, not so much.  Plus, I still dream about the sushi I had at the Tsukiji Market a few years back.  Have never in my life had sushi as great as the sushi I had there.

3. Which drama would you recommend to anyone?

Hmm, it really depends on the audience.  I don’t think the romcom cheesiness of K-Dramas translates very well for Western audiences.  If you look at Western dramas, they tend to be very cynical but I think I would probably recommend It’s Okay, It’s Love as there is something in it for everyone.  There’s romance for the romantics.  The cheesy comedy for the comedy lovers.  There’s the drama for the drama lovers and the story has a very logical but unique progression when it comes down to Jang Jae Yul’s (Jo In Sung) mental condition.  Plus, the cinematography is quite beautiful.

4. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you travel, and what would you eat there?

Provence, France.  I loooove French food and particularly French country cuisine.  I could spend all day biking to the market getting baguettes, all sorts of stinky cheeses, produce and desserts.  I love me some good brandade and tapenade with wine.

5. What was your favourite meal in a drama?

I tend to just crave whatever I see people eating on TV.  If it’s not one of those, I dare you to eat this type of show.  My go-to K-Drama food is Grilled Pork Belly.  Actually, it’s probably my favorite Korean food.

Bonus question:
How many of these Chinese dumplings have you tried? How many would you like to try?

I want to 18?  I want to try them all, naturally.  Preferably on a conveyor belt that goes straight into my mouth. 😉

My nominations

No pressure about answering these but just wanted to recognize fabulous bloggers, in no particular order.

The ladies at Couch Kimchi
Stephanie at Crazy For Kdrama
Hallyu Tanya at Hallyu Know?
Indigo at Between Wor(L)ds
The two hungry Canadians at Noonas Over Forks

My Questions

1. If you had the time to watch an old K-Drama, what would you watch?

2. If there was one Korean celebrity you’d want to do an exclusive feature for on your blog, who would it be?  What questions would you ask?

3.Name a critically bad K-Drama that you can’t help liking.  What are the reasons why you like this K-Drama?  (Can totally state superficial reasons like the hero is swoonworthy.)

4.Is there a K-Drama that you think would be a great drama to adapt into an American (or Canadian, British, etc.) series?  If so, which one and why?

5.You’re having a party.  What kind of party would you have (e.g. sophisticated dinner party or crazy house party) and which cast of K-Drama characters would you invite?

4 thoughts on “Mmmusings… – Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Unite!

  1. Your answers are awesome. When will someone invent that conveyor belt??!?? I’m hungry!!

    JK is on vacation, so I’ll be answering your questions here:

    1. If you had the time to watch an old K-Drama, what would you watch?

    “Biscuit Teacher, Star Candy”. Because Gong Yoo.

    2. If there was one Korean celebrity you’d want to do an exclusive feature for on your blog, who would it be? What questions would you ask?

    Can it be a fictional celebrity? I would want to do a feature on Cheon Song Yi. We would obviously go for chi-maek, followed by soju.

    3.Name a critically bad K-Drama that you can’t help liking. What are the reasons why you like this K-Drama? (Can totally state superficial reasons like the hero is swoonworthy.)

    Does it have to be a K-drama? I really enjoyed the J-drama “Hungry!”, despite its random plot and overuse of inspirational moments, because I enjoy looking at attractive men making delicious food. ‘Nuff said.

    4.Is there a K-Drama that you think would be a great drama to adapt into an American (or Canadian, British, etc.) series? If so, which one and why?

    It’s a toss-up. “Let’s Eat” would be a great show for the Food Network. Also, “My Love from the Stars”, reworked as a Doctor Who spinoff. Just me?

    5.You’re having a party. What kind of party would you have (e.g. sophisticated dinner party or crazy house party) and which cast of K-Drama characters would you invite?

    If it’s a crazy house party, it would definitely be the cast of “Coffee Prince”. And, since I’m the host, it would be the duty of each character to dance with me on demand.

    If it’s a sophisticated dinner party, definitely the parents from the “I Heard it Through the Grapevine”. I would really enjoy the gasps of horror as I used the wrong cutlery, and drank from the finger bowl.

    Like

    • “Also, ‘My Love from the Stars’, reworked as a Doctor Who spinoff. Just me?” – OMG, awesome sauce. I’d totally watch that.

      As for “Heard it Through the Grapevine”, my sister and I made our minds to imitate the way that they talk every time the drama is on. “Oh mo mo, ye.” We’re totally prepared for this dinner party with our pinkies up.

      Awesome answers! Thanks for sharing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

