Jive Monkey Playlist: 6/15/15

It’s hard to express all that you’re feeling when it comes to love. Although these two artists and their music is very different, they are honest about what they need in order for their relationships to work.

Melody Day is a girl group that hasn’t quite reached the heights of other girl groups. I mostly like the songs they’ve done for OSTs and think their voices are well suited for that niche.

However, I do really like the latest title song of their recent single. “#LoveMe” is a pop number with retro jazzy sound but the hashtag in the title gives it that modern touch. The lyrics are pretty catchy too and I like that they express what they want from their significant other. It’s so easy to fall for the good-looking guy with smooth pick-up lines but what they want is something more substantial than a fling. It’s not a groundbreaking track but it’s a certainly a fun, pop track that I’ll probably singing along to for awhile.

멜로디데이(Melody Day) – #LoveMe

#LoveMe

헤어 나올 수 없어 지중핼 닮은 그 눈
자꾸 눈이 내려가
바게트 같은 가슴
내게 바짝 다가와선 내 마음에 바람을 후

그 얼굴은 좀 반반하지
근데 내가 만만하니
자꾸 선을 넘어오지
아직 아냐 그런 사이

Tell me what u want 내게 말해봐
니 입술이 날 어지럽게 해 hey hey
원한다면
You must make me crazy boy

Come on baby
조금만 천천히 다가와줘, Please
뭔데 이번엔

니 멘트는 늘 완벽해
알고도 넘어갈 뻔 했어
언제나 그래왔겠지 oh
난 똑같은 건 싫어
내 맘은 아직 내 껀 걸
분발을 해봐 더 you

그 얼굴은 좀 반반하지
근데 내가 만만하니
자꾸 선을 넘어오지
아직 아냐 그런 사이

Tell me what u want 내게 말해봐
니 입술이 날 어지럽게 해 hey hey
원한다면
You must make me crazy boy

Tell me what u want 보채지 말고
니 입술이 날 어지럽게 해
원한다면
You must make me crazy boy

oh, 그저 그런 사인 난 별로 그보다
난 특별한 뭐랄까
좀 oh, ya ya ya ya

I love you baby
It’s you and only only only you
씹을수록 모르겠어
설탕범벅 사탕일 뿐

그 얼굴은 좀 반반하지
근데 내가 만만하니
자꾸 선을 넘어오지
아직 아냐 그런 사이

Tell me what u want 보채지 말고
니 입술이 날 어지럽게 해 hey hey
원한다면
You must make me crazy boy

Tell me what u want 난 너를 원해
니 입술이 날 어지럽게
간절한 마음이 필요해
나 아님 안 되는 너를 원해 hey hey
원한다면
You must make me crazy boy

#LoveMe

Can’t part from those Mediterranean like eyes
My eyes keep going down to your
baguette like chest
You come close and breeze through my heart, whoo

That face is a bit good-looking
But do you think I’m easy?
You keep crossing the line
But we’re not like that yet

Tell me what u want, tell me
Your lips make me dizzy, hey hey
If you want it
You must make me crazy boy

Come on boy
Come closer a bit slowly, Please
What is it this time?

Your pick-up lines are always perfect
Even though I knew, I almost fell for it
It was always like this, oh
I don’t like the same old things
My heart is still mine
Put in more effort, you

That face is a bit good-looking
But do you think I’m easy?
You keep crossing the line
But we’re not like that yet

Tell me what u want, tell me
Your lips make me dizzy, hey hey
If you want it
You must make me crazy boy

Tell me what u want, stop whining
Your lips make me dizzy
If you want it
You must make me crazy boy

oh, I just don’t want any relationships, but
want something special, how shall I say it
a bit oh, ya ya ya ya

I love you baby
It’s you and only only only you
Don’t you know when you chew
Just a sugary candy

That face is a bit good-looking
But do you think I’m easy?
You keep crossing the line
But we’re not like that yet

Tell me what u want, stop whining
Your lips make me dizzy, hey hey
If you want it
You must make me crazy boy

Tell me what u want, I want you
Your lips make me dizzy
Need an earnest heart
Want a guy that won’t have anyone but me, hey hey
If you want it
You must make me crazy boy

_____________________________________________________

After his last movie and taking a break (to date?), it seems like Lee Seung Gi is back. It was hilarious and nice to see him make a cameo appearance on Producers a few weeks back. The drama certainly shed a comedic light on his sweet, boy-next-door image.

As for his album, “그리고… (And Then…),” I think I like Lee Seung Gi best when he sings ballads. “~하니? (~do you?)” was an interesting track only for the fact that I could him trying to experiment with different sounds but I’m not sure funk is his genre. There was definitely some awkwardness there.

However, my favorite album on the track is “우리 함께한 그 모든 시간 (All the Time We Spent Together)”. The lyrics were written by Lee Seung Gi himself and it’s a love song for his fans. The song could really be about any type of love relationship but there’s something unique about the fact that he wrote it for his fans.

The thing about fame is that the spotlight can be limited but he hopes that they can stay in each other’s heart once that light fades. It may not be what his fans want to hear but the honesty is refreshing and, quite frankly, sweet.

Lee Seung Gi – 우리함께한 그 모든 시간 (All the Time We Spent Together)

이승기 – 우리 함께한 그 모든 시간

우리 함께한 그 모든 시간

자, 이제서야 말해본다
니 맘 약해질까봐 아껴뒀지만
그래도 얘기할게
참, 오랫동안 알았지 널
첨엔 어쩔 줄 몰라
받기만 했던
니 사랑은 언제나 따뜻했어
함께한 시간들, 그 많았던 순간들
참 많이 웃었지, 울었었지
난 그렇게 한 걸음씩 버텨왔지
하루에 조금씩 나를 잊는다 해도
먼 훗날 너의 추억들
내가 그 중에 하나라면
행복해
참, 내가 또 이렇지 뭐
차오른 말들보단 멋적은 미소
괜히 너를 슬프게 만들까봐, 웃음만
어쩌면 우리는 서로를 위해 한 걸음
다시 다가서다 물러서다
늘 그렇게 한걸음씩 걸어왔지
하루에 조금씩 나를 잊는다 해도
먼 훗날 너의 추억들
내가 그 중에 하나라면
행복해
언젠가 우리들, 어느 날의 우리들
다시 만난다면, 그런다면
그 땐 내가 한 걸음 더 다가갈게
내 가장 소중한 세상 단 한 사람
푸른 초록빛 물드는
나의 봄날이 너였음이
행복해,
행복해

All the Time We Spent Together

There, now I’m saying it
Saved it because I thought your heart would get weak
But I’ll say it
Really, you’ve known for a long time, didn’t you?
At first, I didn’t know what to do
Just kept receiving
Your love was always warm
The time we spent together, the many moments
There were a lot of laughs, and we cried
That’s how I endured, one step at a time
Even if you say that you’re forgetting me each day
Your memories in the distant future
If I am one of them
I’d be happy
Really, I’m like this again
More than words filled to the brim, an aloof smile
So I won’t needlessly make you said, just smile
Somehow we need to take a step for one another
Closer again and then retreat
We always walked each step like that
A little bit each day, though you might lose me
Your memories in the distant future
If I am one of them
I’d be happy
Always us, one day, us
If we meet again, if that happens
Then I will take one step closer
In my most precious world, only one person
Where the water is blue and emerald
If you were my Spring
I’d be happy,
I’d be happy

Leave a Reply

