Jive Monkey Playlist: 6/22/15

It’s summer now and it doesn’t feel like there’s been a really great summer anthem, with the exception of Big Bang.  I’d been waiting for the comeback of another summery girl group but I’m glad to see Sistar back on the scene.

“SHAKE IT” is the title song of their mini album and while it’s not a revolutionary track, it’s a fun and frivolous.  It gives the girls of Sistar to literally shake their sexy assets and it something that the girls do best.  The song is catchy, upbeat, the lyrics and dance are easy to follow along to.

씨스타(Sistar) – SHAKE IT

SHAKE IT

너만을 유혹하는 춤
(우우우 우우우우!)
심장에 매력 발산 중
(우우우 우우우우!)
손끝만 스쳐도
막 쿵쿵쿵쿵 Oh!
내 맘이 흔들려

Shake it shake it for me
Shake it shake it for me
나나나 나나나 나나나! (Hey!)
나나나 나나나 나나나! (Hey!)
짜릿한 이 느낌 날 춤을 추게 해
지금 이 순간 (Shake it)

Bae bae baby
Love me love me love me now
흔들리는 내 맘 모르겠니
So let’s dance
Just shake it let’s dance
좀 더 핫하게 완전 와일드하게
Make it louder 우우우
더 크게 make it louder 우우우
날 자꾸 흔들어 흔들어
놀라게 흔들어
(Shake it oh shake it)
밤새 나와 Shake it baby

아주 fun하고 smart하게 (흔들흔들어)
온몸이 찌릿찌릿 우리 둘이
(흔들흔들어)
심하게 통하니 여기 불났으니
When I Move 움직여 자리 잡았으니

Shake it shake it for me
Shake it shake it for me
나나나 나나나 나나나! (Hey!)
나나나 나나나 나나나! (Hey!)
짜릿한 이 느낌 날 춤을 추게 해
지금 이 순간 (Shake it)

Bae bae baby
Love me love me love me now
흔들리는 내 맘 모르겠니
So let’s dance
Just shake it let’s dance
좀 더 핫하게 완전 와일드하게
Make it louder 우우우
더 크게 make it louder 우우우
날 자꾸 흔들어 흔들어
놀라게 흔들어
(Shake it oh shake it)
밤새 나와 Shake it baby

Shake it oh shake it
Shake it up shake it for me
Shake it oh shake it
Shake it up shake it for me
Shake it oh shake it
Shake it up shake it for me
Shake it oh shake it
Shake it up shake it for me

Shake it for me my baby
Shake it for me my baby

그렇게 모두 모여 dance
Just shake it let’s dance
좀 더 핫하게 완전 와일드하게
Make it louder 우우우
더 크게 make it louder 우우우
날 자꾸 흔들어 흔들어
놀라게 흔들어
(Shake it oh shake it)
밤새 나와 Shake it baby

SHAKE IT

A dance to tempt only you
(Woo woo woo woo woo woo woo!)
Releasing my heart’s charms
(Woo woo woo woo woo woo woo!)
Even grazing your fingertips,
just beat, beat, beat, beat Oh!
My heart moves

Shake it shake it for me
Shake it shake it for me
Nanana Nanana Nanana! (Hey!)
Nanana Nanana Nanana! (Hey!)
Electrifying, this feeling, it makes me want to dance
This moment now (Shake it)

Bae bae baby
Love me love me love me now
Don’t you know my heart is moving
So let’s dance
Just shake it let’s dance
A bit hotter, totally wild
Make it louder, woo woo woo
Louder, make it louder, woo woo woo
I keep shaking, shaking
Shaking alarmingly
(Shake it oh shake it)
It comes out all night long, Shake it baby

Really fun and smart (Shake, shake it)
Shooting through our whole bodies, the two of us
(Shake, shake it)
Severely circulating, it’s on fire here
When I Move, I move, do you have your seat?

Shake it shake it for me
Shake it shake it for me
Nanana Nanana Nanana! (Hey!)
Nanana Nanana Nanana! (Hey!)
Electrifying, this feeling, it makes me want to dance
This moment now (Shake it)

Bae bae baby
Love me love me love me now
Don’t you know my heart is moving
So let’s dance
Just shake it let’s dance
A bit hotter, totally wild
Make it louder, woo woo woo
Louder, make it louder, woo woo woo
I keep shaking, shaking
Shaking alarmingly
(Shake it oh shake it)
It comes out all night long, Shake it baby

Shake it oh shake it
Shake it up shake it for me
Shake it oh shake it
Shake it up shake it for me
Shake it oh shake it
Shake it up shake it for me
Shake it oh shake it
Shake it up shake it for me

Shake it for me my baby
Shake it for me my baby

Like that everyone get together, dance
Just shake it let’s dance
A bit hotter, totally wild
Make it louder, woo woo woo
Louder, make it louder, woo woo woo
I keep shaking, shaking
Shaking alarmingly
(Shake it oh shake it)
It comes out all night long, Shake it baby

However, my favorite track of the album has got to be the other upbeat song of the album, “GO UP”. The song is about the elation that’s felt when you’re in love. The song’s message is simple and I was drawn to the sweet, catchy tone of the track.

Sistar – GO UP

씨스타(Sistar) – GO UP

GO UP

Wherever you are I go I go I go
Just give me a call I go I go I go

어떻게 매일매일 보는 얼굴
만났다 등 돌리면
어쩜 그리 보고 싶은지

어떻게 마주치는 눈빛 마다
한 두 번도 아니고
어쩜 그리 설레는 건지

Wo wo 생각 해봐
너 다른 사람보다 대체 뭐가 특별한지
Wo wo 매일 봐도
난 처음 만난 연인처럼 설레게 hello
Hey boy beautiful baby
You drive me so crazy
세상에 너 같은 놈 없어
네 코 네 눈 네 입술은
둘도 없으니
이렇게 당당할 순 없어

Go up to the top 내 손 잡아줘
Never bring me down
손뼉쳐 나를 위해
My beautiful baby
You drive me so crazy
세상에 너 같은 놈 없어

어떻게 마주치는 사람마다
기분 좋게 묻는 말
어쩜 그리 예뻐졌는지

물어볼 필요는 없어
나도 잘 이해 못해
내가 뭘 어떻게 해서 좋아졌는지

Wo wo 생각 해봐
너 다른 사람보다 대체 뭐가 특별한지
Wo wo 매일 봐도
난 처음 만난 연인처럼 설레게 hello
Hey boy beautiful baby
You drive me so crazy
세상에 너 같은 놈 없어
네 코 네 눈 네 입술은
둘도 없으니
이렇게 당당할 순 없어

Go up to the top 내 손 잡아줘
Never bring me down
손뼉쳐 나를 위해
My beautiful baby
You drive me so crazy
세상에 너 같은 놈 없어

값비싼 것도 (난 필요 없고)
멋있는 척도 (정말 필요 없어)
센 척 센 척 하지마
네 모습 이대로 지켜줄래?

You make me go (up!)
You make me go (up!)
그렇게만 나를 지켜줘
Don’t bring me down (no!)
소리쳐 (la la la) 잡념은 (bye bye bye)
네 모습 그냥 지켜줘
Just the way you are (uh huh)

Go up to the top 내 손 잡아줘
Never bring me down
손뼉쳐 나를 위해
My beautiful baby
You drive me so crazy
세상에 너 같은 놈 없어

GO UP

Wherever you are I go I go I go
Just give me a call I go I go I go

How is it a face I see every single day
Meet you and turn my back
How can I miss you so

How is it that whenever our eyes meet
Not like it was the first or second time
How can I still be this excited

Wo wo, think about it
What makes you more special than other guys
Wo wo, though I see you every day
Like a lover I just met, I get excited, hello
Hey boy beautiful baby
You drive me so crazy
There’s no other guy like you in this world
Your nose, your eyes, your lips,
There’s no other like it so
You can’t so fine like this

Go up to the top and hold my hand
Never bring me down
Clap your hands for me
My beautiful baby
You drive me so crazy
There’s no other guy like you in this world

How is it with every other person I meet
A question that makes me feel good
How did you get so pretty

Don’t need to ask
I don’t understand it myself
What did I do to improve

Wo wo, think about it
What makes you more special than other guys
Wo wo, though I see you every day
Like a lover I just met, I get excited, hello
Hey boy beautiful baby
You drive me so crazy
There’s no other guy like you in this world
Your nose, your eyes, your lips,
There’s no other like it so
You can’t so fine like this

Go up to the top and hold my hand
Never bring me down
Clap your hands for me
My beautiful baby
You drive me so crazy
There’s no other guy like you in this world

An expensive thing (don’t need it)
Pretend to be hot (really don’t need it)
Don’t pretend to be tough, tough
Will you promise to always be this way?

You make me go (up!)
You make me go (up!)
Just look after me like that
Don’t bring me down (no!)
Scream (la la la) Distracting thoughts (bye bye bye)
Just keep being the way you are
Just the way you are (uh huh)

Go up to the top and hold my hand
Never bring me down
Clap your hands for me
My beautiful baby
You drive me so crazy
There’s no other guy like you in this world

Leave a Reply

