Fast Four-ward: Musings of a Chunkeemonkeeato’s 4th Fete

There are two things that seem to creep up on me every year: the End of the Year reviews and this anniversary.  It’s been 4 years since I started this blog and it’s been amazing.

Noise – 오래된 만남 (Met For A While) (*I decided to go real old school.)

Noise – 오래된 만남

Forgive me if I come off sounding astonished by it all.  I get to fangirl with people around the world and while I grew up with Korean culture in my household, it’s wonderful to find that there are so many non-Korean fans worldwide.  I do have to admit that it’s been quite a difficult year for me, personally.  My day job has been keeping me quite preoccupied over the last year.  There have been days where I’ve really struggled over posts and reviews.  As you might have noticed, I’ve been late with a lot of reviews and I’ve contemplated whether it was time to let this blog go.  Then, I would see a “Like” or a new comment and I’d change my mind.  Thanks to all of you for supporting me in these little ways.

There isn’t much that’s changed on the blog since the last year.  I’m literally just trying to keep going with the reviews.  Hopefully, the craziness in my other life will die down so much so that I’m not getting up at 5 in the morning to write posts before work.  (Crazy but true.)  I still love working on this blog so I’m not concerned.  And good news!  I will be attending KCON again this year and will be part of another panel.  (Yay!)  This time I’m going to be on the East Coast for KCON NY.  Stay tuned for further details.

Here’s to another year of drooling over hot celebrities, ‘shipping cute drama couples and rockin’ out to great tracks.

2 thoughts on “Fast Four-ward: Musings of a Chunkeemonkeeato’s 4th Fete

  1. Happy fourth!!! *pops champagne*

    Despite you saying that you’ve struggled this year with blogging, it doesn’t show. You still look like you have it together. I’ve always been amazed how you’ve managed to stick to your blogging schedule and post regularly and consistently. I’ve never been able to do that and that’s why I really admire your dedication 🙂 Keep up the excellent work!

    PS: I hope you don’t mind that my “congratulations” are a month late 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

