Jive Monkey Playlist: 12/14/15

This is my last playlist post before I go on my usual end of the year hiatus to write about the year. However, here’s a funky Christmas track that doesn’t really sound like a Christmas song.


At this time of the year, there’s a slew of Christmas albums coming out. If they’re not covers of old Christmas tracks, a good majority of the tracks happen to be ballads or they’re filled with the sound of ringing bells. However, I happen to be drawn to more upbeat tunes that don’t really sound like don’t Christmas songs and I was immediately taken with TaeTiSeo’s “I Like the Way”.

Especially in Korea, the winter and Christmas season seems to be associated with couples getting together. The song is about the guy loving the girl in his own way and she liking the way he makes her feel. In that way, she sees that he moves to his own beat and that’s exactly what this song does as well.

Girls’ Generation-TTS – I Like the Way

소녀시대-태티서(Girls’ Generation-TTS) – I Like the Way

I Like the Way

I like the way

쉼 없이 반짝이는 거리
연인과 캐럴 가득해
설렘을 가득 담은 Talk Talk
Woo 약속시간 가까워질수록
감출 수가 없는 들뜬 표정

그때 마주친 너의 눈빛 그 속에
너의 미소를 닮은 나

익숙하게 내민 너의 손길에
더 편안하게 들린 너의 웃음에
포근하게 안긴 또 너의 품 안에
You know I like the way
You know I like the way

유난히 추운 겨울 밤도
널 안고 있어 포근해
똑같이 걸음 새겨 가고
너랑 나랑 손을 꼭 쥔 채로
어디든 걸어도 좋은걸

그때 스치듯 눈이 마주쳤을 때
내게 입 맞춰준 너

익숙하게 내민 너의 손길에
더 편안하게 들린 너의 웃음에
포근하게 안긴 또 너의 품 안에
You know I like the way

I like the way I like the way
I like the way
I like the way I like the way
you make me feel
I like the way I like the way
I like the way
You make me feel

이 순간 영원히
아름다운 Christmas tree
더 반짝이는 우리 둘
이 순간 바로 너
Hey, I’ve been around around around the tree
waiting for you

눈처럼 따뜻하게 너의 사랑 비춰주고
눈처럼 스며든 너의 사랑 가득히
Like the way Like the way
You make me feel

온 세상에 내린 눈꽃송이에
더 달콤하게 새긴 너의 눈빛에
두 눈 속에 비친 너를 사랑해
You know I like the way

I like the way I like the way
I like the way
I like the way I like the way
you make me feel
I like the way I like the way
I like the way
You make me feel
You make me feel

I Like the Way

I like the way

Without taking a break, the street sparkling
It’s full of lovers and carols
Full of nervous Talk Talk
Woo, as the agreed time grows closer
My excited expression that I can’t hide

As our eyes meet right then
My smile resembles yours

Like I’m familiar with it, your outstretched hand
Heard your laugh with more comfort
Snugly hugged again in your embrace
You know I like the way
You know I like the way

Particularly cold, even a winter’s night
I’m hugging you, snugly
Listen carefully for our identical steps
As my and your hand hold tightly
No matter where we go it’s nice

Right then, when our grazing eyes meet
Your lips meet mine

Like I’m familiar with it, your outstretched hand
Heard your laugh with more comfort
Snugly hugged again in your embrace
You know I like the way

I like the way I like the way
I like the way
I like the way I like the way
you make me feel
I like the way I like the way
I like the way
You make me feel

This moment, forever
Beautiful Christmas tree,
the two of us sparkling more brightly
This moment, exactly you
Hey, I’ve been around around around the tree
waiting for you

Like snow, warmly, your love shines
Like snow, fully, your love permeates
Like the way Like the way
You make me feel

The whole world bestowing a bouquet of snow flowers
More sweetly engraved, your look
Reflected in both of my eyes, I love you
You know I like the way

I like the way I like the way
I like the way
I like the way I like the way
you make me feel
I like the way I like the way
I like the way
You make me feel
You make me feel

Leave a Reply

