Fab Five: Musing of Chunkeemonkeeato’s 5th Anniversary

5. Five. 오.  ご.五。Cinq.  Cinco.   V.  Somehow year number 5 feels special.  Like, how did we get here?

Thank you if you’ve been here fangirling (or fanboying) with me since the beginning!  Thank you if you’ve been here fangirling (or fanboying) with me since yesterday and everyone in-between!  And thanks to Empire Cake Bakery in NYC for customizing this beautiful and delicious Bananas Foster cake for me.  It ain’t a party if there’s no cake.  There’s also a free giveaway so check out details below.

Despite being plagued with procrastination and always being behind on reviews, I still want to be here to write, analyze, gush about the entertainment industry and Korean culture.  I hope that you got to hear some great music that you never listened to before or watch a new drama that you may have been skeptical about watching.  I’m only one person so as much as try to keep an eye out for as much as I can I value your input as well.

As a thank you, I decided to do a free giveaway.  If you’re interested in participating and in the interest of sharing our biases, please write in the comments section below about your favorite K-Pop/K-Indie song, K-Variety show, K-Drama, K-Movie so far this year.  Why is it your favorite?

After reading all the entries, I’ll select my favorite response.  One winner will be sent an SM Town Live World Tour tumbler signed by former Girls’ Generation member Jessica.  Sorry, the box for the tumbler got crushed but the tumbler is brand-spanking new.  Deadline to submit is July 31st, 2016, 12 Noon EST.  (Depending on whether I receive enough responses, I might do more giveaways in the future because sharing is caring. 😜)

Recently, we had a great turnout at KCON NY and I look forward to another great turnout at KCON LA later this month.  Here’s hoping to another great year filled with giggling, swooning, obsessing, grooving and more!

3 thoughts on “Fab Five: Musing of Chunkeemonkeeato’s 5th Anniversary

  1. Happy 5th anniversary!

    My favorite Kdrama this year is Oh Hae Young Again. There is something about the combination of supernatural elements (Do Kyung’s visions) and romantic comedy that just wins me over, I suppose. Do Kyung and Hae Young’s interactions are so heartwrenchingly believable and natural, and it helps that the two have chemistry with each other as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

