Jive Monkey Playlist: 7/22/16

With the end of another week, I was wondering what I would feature on this post.  And like a refreshing wave crashing on the summer shores, here comes f(x) with a brand new single and music video.  For me, they truly represent summer.

Their newest single is called “All Mine” produced by the SM Station project.  Started by the SM label earlier this year, it is a digital music project aiming to showcase not only SM artists and producers but have them collaborate with other artists outside of SM, including international artists, songwriters and producers.  A new digital track is released every Friday.

“All Mine” is a feel-good song about how it feels like you have the whole world in your hands when you fall in love.  I love the tracks’ album cover as even grains of sand are incapable of escaping your grasp when you are on the top of the world.  The track was produced by British duo LDN Noise who previously worked with f(x) on the track, “4 Walls”.

As soon as I heard the track, I immediately liked the fact that I could hear Amber singing.  I really like that she is contributing more and more to singing and while her singing voice isn’t perfect, there’s something really charming about it.  I totally recommend checking out some of the other singles she’s released for SM Station as you’ll see a new side to her.

To add more praise on top of another, Amber directs the music video for this track.  The music video has a simple concept which seems like it was shot very quickly while they were on tour in Japan with SM Town.  Despite that, the amateur, selfie concept makes the video feel personal and intimate in a way that matches the song’s lyrics.  And so, Victoria, Luna, Krystal and Amber seem like they are just acting like their playful selves on camera without pretense.  Keep your eyes peeled for a cameo by Amber’s player bestie, Henry.  I love how candid his cameo is and even in that brief moment you can get a sense of how they like to kid around with each other.

f(x) – All Mine

All Mine

Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
All Mine

Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
All Mine

맘이 맘대로 안돼
내 심장 소린 점점 빨라져
말이 맘대로 안돼
내 맘을 따라 잡을 수 없어

Baby Baby 네 눈을 볼 때면
맘이 맘이 이 시공의 벽을 넘어
널 내 품에 안고 Dive

All Mine 무지개도
All Mine 저 바다도
All Mine 햇살까지
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh All Mine

All Mine 온 세상이

네 입술이 마법 부려 피어난
Fantasy (꿈의 그림)
작은 두 손에 꼭 쥐어봐
너 몰래 (My Heart)

향기로운 말로
나의 귓가에 속삭여줬어
이 순간 보여지는
모든 환상이 내 거라고

Baby Baby 내 손을 꼭 잡아
우린 우린 이 시공의 벽을 넘어
난 네 손을 잡고 Fly

All Mine 흰 구름도
All Mine 이 바람도
All Mine 향기까지
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh All Mine

Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
All Mine

Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
All Mine

상상했던 사랑인 거죠
하늘 위 바다 끝
어딜 보아도
알록 달록 아름다워
도무지 난 눈을 뗄 수가 없죠
꿈에서도 펼치게
밤새 설레설레 잠도 못 들게

눈을 감아도 영원해주길

All Mine 네 목소리
All Mine 네 눈빛도
All Mine 네 품까지

Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh All Mine

네 사랑이 마법 부려 펼쳐진
Fantasy (꿈의 그림)
작은 두 손에 꼭 쥐어봐
너 몰래 (My Heart)

Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
All Mine

All Mine

Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
All Mine

Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
All Mine

My heart can’t be controlled
The sound of heart beats faster and faster
My heart can’t be controlled
I can’t stop my heart

Baby Baby, when I see your eyes
My heart, my heart, cross over this wall
You come into my arms, Dive

All Mine, even rainbows
All Mine, even those seas
All Mine, even the sunshine
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh All Mine

All Mine, the whole world is

Your lips makes magic bloom
Fantasy (a dream’s painting)
Hold it tight in your small hands
Without you knowing (My Heart)

With fragrant words
You whisper it by my ears
Visible at this moment right now
All fantasies are mine

Baby Baby, hold my hand tight
We, we, cross over this wall
I hold your hand and Fly

All Mine, even the fluffy, white clouds
All Mine, even this breeze
All Mine, even this scent
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh All Mine

Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
All Mine

Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
All Mine

Is this the relationship I imagined?
The heavens above to the seas horizon
No matter where I look
Flecked with beauty
I just can’t take my eyes off of you
Unfolding even in my dreams
Excited all night long that I can’t even sleep

Hope it lasts forever even when I close my eyes

All Mine, your voice
All Mine, your stare
All Mine, even your arms

Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh All Mine

You love makes magic bloom
Fantasy (a dream’s painting)
Hold it tight in your small hands
Without you knowing (My Heart)

Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
All Mine

Leave a Reply

