Jive Monkey Playlist: 7/29/16

Honestly, it has been a whirlwind week and a half for me as I’ve been trying to prepare for KCON LA today.  Not much sleep but very excited.  It is finally here!  And to prepare you for all the jam-packed activities this weekend, here is your jam-packed playlist featuring some of the KCON artists.

First up, there’s Amber who was added to the KCON lineup last minute.  I think what’s great about the direction she’s taking her career is that she is doing more and more singing and even writing her own songs.  I love how “Need to Feel Needed” has this intimacy and tenderness.  It feels like we’re getting to see a different side of Amber, which is beautiful and romantic.  I know that in interviews and even on her social media accounts, she’s commented on being criticized for appearing too tomboyish.  What’s admirable is her composure when dealing with those criticisms as she doesn’t need people’s validation to be a confident, beautiful person.  We need more role models like her.

엠버 (AMBER) – Need To Feel Needed

Need to Feel Needed

ooh, ooh, ooh
ooh, ooh, ooh

Stop don’t turn that lock
Hold that key don’t drop
It won’t take too long, it won’t take too long
Stop with all the games
This ain’t no charade
You know what I’m talking about

So slowly you and me
You can give me what I need
In this fantasy, we gon ride we gon ride up in ecstasy
Baby, tell me do you believe yeah
(As a matter of fact let’s take it all the way to the back)

‘Cause baby I, I’m drowning
I’m drowning in the thought of you, in the thought of you
Don’t have to go oh oh
Here we know now till the break of dawn we go go

‘Cause all night It’s
ooh, ooh, ooh
like ooh, ooh, ooh

Yeah, I’m a give you to three
Better see you back here with me
We’ll be going down
Rolling round not a sound
Every moment counts (yeah, every moment counts)
Yeah, every moment counts (yeah, every moment counts)
We’re doing hard like them animals do
It’s my instinct to get through to you
We can make it through and your pays are due
Ready at the race to your heart

So slowly you and me
You can give me what I need
In this fantasy, we gon ride we gon ride up in ecstasy
Baby, tell me do you believe yeah
(As a matter of fact let’s take it all the way to the back)

‘Cause baby I, I’m drowning
I’m drowning in the thought of you, in the thought of you
Don’t have to go oh oh
Here we know now till the break of dawn we go go

‘Cause all night It’s
ooh, ooh, ooh
like ooh, ooh, ooh

I need to feel needed yeah

‘Cause baby I, I’m drowning
I’m drowning in the thought of you, in the thought of you
Don’t have to go oh oh
Here we know now till the break of dawn we go go

‘Cause all night It’s
ooh, ooh, ooh
like ooh, ooh, ooh

ooh woah, I need you baby
I need to feel needed

_____________________________________________________

When I need my R&B fix, I usually go for listening to something by Crush.  These days, Dean has been filling that need as well whether it’s through his collaboration with other artists or through his own album in which he wrote most of the lyrics.  “I Love It” is quite a sexual song and as much as it makes me blush, I would not have it any other way as his singing is so smooth that I would let him bend me to his will.  Hehe.  Dok2 is a good fit to feature on this track because although he is a hardcore rapper, he is one of those rappers who is able to show his tender side as well.

Dean – I Love It (feat. Dok2)

DEAN(딘) – I Love It (feat. Dok2)

I Love It (feat. Dok2)

금요일 밤, 10시 반
내일은 일도 없지
작은 방, 너와 나
전화기는 꺼져있지
급하지 않아 절대
시간은 쉬고 있지 (Shh)
말 안 해도 돼
느끼는 대로 해도 돼, It’s okay

You’re beautiful, beautiful
나의 시선이 멈춘 곳에 Baby
You’re so beautiful to me, girl
네 시선도 나와 같은 곳에 Yeah

I love it and I like it
네 입술에 짙게 번지는 립스틱
You love it and you like it
나의 셔츠에 단추를 풀어 헤칠 때

Making love & love & I love it
Making love & love & we make love
Making love & love & I love it
Making love & love & we make love

입술을 깨문 너의 모습이
굳이 물어보지 않아도
모든 걸 말해줘
긴장은 필요 없으니,
손 내려 줘
그저 내게 몰입해,
너의 그대로를 보여 줘

Oh, ba-bay 눈이 마주치네
이어 심장 소리가
큰 진동을 만들어 내
호흡이 음악 소리를 채울 때
널 끌어 안아 oh

I love it and I like it
어질러진 흔적들이 곳곳에
You love it and you like it
땀에 젖은 채 기분은 해이해지네

Making love & love & I love it
Making love & love & we make love
Making love & love & I love it
Making love & love & we make love

그래 너도 내가 뭘 좋아하는지
누구보다 잘 알고 uh
그래 나도 네가 뭘 좋아하는지
누구보다 잘 알아
망설일 필요 없이
누구 눈치 볼 시간 없으니까
지금 바로
너와 나만 아는
저 높은 곳으로 멀리 날아
꽉 잡아 내 몸을 놓치지 않게
꽉 채워 둘 사이가 비지 않게
그래 언제든 불러 나 필요할 때
나를 부르는 순간 난 네 집 앞에
Kiss me and I’ll love it
Just tease me and I’ll love it
Flow with me and I love it girl

I love it and I like it
짧은 머리
눈 밑에 점들까지도

I want nobody
But you baby
둘이 하나가 되어
흩어지는 이 순간

Making love & love & I love it
Making love & love & we make love
Making love & love & I love it
Making love & love & we make love

I Love It (feat. Dok2)

Friday night, 10:30
I don’t have work tomorrow
Small room, you and I
The phone has been turned off
Not in a rush, at all
Time is taking a break (Shh)
You don’t have to say anything
You can do as you please, It’s okay

You’re beautiful, beautiful
The spot where my gaze has stopped, Baby
You’re so beautiful to me, girl
Even your gaze is in same place as mine, Yeah

I love it and I like it
The lipstick thickly smearing on your lips
You love it and you like it
As you work to unbutton the buttons on my shirt

Making love & love & I love it
Making love & love & we make love
Making love & love & I love it
Making love & love & we make love

The look of you biting your lips
Even if I don’t ask
Tell me everything
You don’t need to be nervous
Put down your hands
Just absorb yourself in me
Just reveal yourself to me as you are

Oh, ba-bay, our eyes meet
Soon, the sound of a beating heart
Creates a big tremor, my
breath gets filled up like when I sing music
I pull you close to me, oh

I love it and I like it
Traces of our mess all over the place
You love it and you like it
Wet with sweat, my feelings become relaxed

Making love & love & I love it
Making love & love & we make love
Making love & love & I love it
Making love & love & we make love

Yeah, the things that I like, even you
Know better than anyone else, uh
Yeah, the things that you like, even I
Know better than anyone else
Don’t need to hesitate
As there’s no time to worry about what others think
Right now
Only you and I know
We fly above to that higher place
Hold tight, so that you won’t let go of me
Fill it up, so that there’s no space between us
Yeah, call me whenever you need me
As soon as you call me, I’ll be in front of your house
Kiss me and I’ll love it
Just tease me and I’ll love it
Flow with me and I love it girl

I love it and I like it
Short hair
Even the beauty marks under your eyes

I want nobody
But you baby
Two become one
The moment we disperse

Making love & love & I love it
Making love & love & we make love
Making love & love & I love it
Making love & love & we make love

_____________________________________________________

GFriend is one of the many new girl groups that have debuted in the last year or so.  I like them because they are pretty good singers and their songs typically have a good hook.  “한 뼘 (Distance) (One Span (Distance))” may not a song with the deepest lyrics but despite that it’s a cute song and I like the calypso sound of the track.  Unlike other girl groups songs that often lacks character, this song is pretty unique.

GFriend – 한 뼘 (Distance) (One Span (Distance))

여자친구(GFRIEND) – 한 뼘 (Distance)

한 뼘 (Distance)

아지랑이 피어나는 햇살 좋은 날
너를 만나기 10m 전
점점 좁혀지는 너와의 거리
바람을 타고 떨리는 맘
네게 들릴까 Oh
그리고 바라왔던 네가 앞에 서있어
한발 가까워진 너의 모습에 떨리고
주문을 외워봐
그려왔던 바람을 담아
눈을 감고 하나 둘 셋 하면
거짓말 같아 두 볼이 빨개지고
네 마음이 보이는
지금 한 뼘의 거리
마치 꿈 같아 숨결이 느껴지고
너 밖에 안 보이는
지금 한 뼘의 거리
너 때문에 가려졌던 햇살 아래서
유난히 내게만 비춘 건
눈을 바라보며
웃음 짓던 환한 그 미소
나에게만 보여주기를
너도 모르게
어느새 내 맘을 가졌죠
자연스럽게 다가와 손을 잡아 주세요
소원을 말해봐
그려왔던 소망을 담아
눈을 감고 하나 둘 셋 하면
거짓말 같아 두 볼이 빨개지고
네 마음이 보이는
지금 한 뼘의 거리
마치 꿈 같아 숨결이 느껴지고
너 밖에 안 보이는
지금 한 뼘의 거리
이 모든 게 좋아 뜨거운 이 태양 아래서
너와의 거리를 좁혀줘
마법 같은 말 귓가에 속삭여줘
두근두근 거리는
지금 한 뼘의 거리
마치 꿈 같아 숨결이 느껴지고
너 밖에 안 보이는
지금 한 뼘의 거리

One Span (Distance)

On a fine day where the sun is bursting with heat
10m before I meet you
The distance between us is getting closer and closer
Riding the winds, with a nervous heart,
will you hear it? Oh
And then, as I had wished, I’m standing in front of you
Get nervous at the sight of you getting closer
Memorize my mantra
filling it with wishes I’ve come up with
Closing my eyes, when I say 1, 2, 3
It’s like a lie, my cheeks get red
Seeing your heart,
now it’s the distance of one span
Like a dream, feel your breath
Unable to see anyone else but you,
now it’s the distance of one span
Because of you beneath the hidden sun
It particularly shines on me
When I look into your eyes,
smiling that bright smile
Hope that you only show it to me
Without you knowing it,
you’ve captured my heart at some point
Come close naturally and hold my hand
Tell me your wish,
filling it with your hopes
Closing my eyes, when I say 1, 2, 3
It’s like a lie, my cheeks get red
Seeing your heart,
now it’s the distance of one span
Like a dream, feel your breath
Unable to see anyone else but you,
now it’s the distance of one span
I like all of this, beneath this hot sun
The distance between us narrows
Whisper in my ear words like magic
The pitter-patter distance
now it’s the distance of one span
Like a dream, feel your breath
Unable to see anyone else but you,
now it’s the distance of one span

_____________________________________________________

Astro is a fairly new boy idol group for me and I’m still getting to know their sound.  The song I liked best from their latest mini album is “불꽃놀이 (Fireworks)”.  At times, the song does sound similar to VIXX, especially during the rap, and other times I think their sound resembles the tenderness of BTOB.  Despite the ballad-like feel to this track, you can totally get the feel of summer from it.

Astro – 불꽃놀이 (Fireworks)

아스트로(ASTRO) – 불꽃놀이

불꽃놀이

어둠이 내린 오늘 밤 혹시라도 비 올까
하루 종일 걱정만 하다 시간이 다가왔죠

(터질 것 같은 밤)
하늘의 불빛을 봐요
(떨리긴 하지만)
오늘을 기다렸어요
나를 향한 마음이 궁금해
네 웃음이 대신 말해주잖아

붉게 물든 볼에 살짝 몰래
추억 하나 남겨 주고 싶어
가슴 떨린 고백 지금 할게
너의 맘에 들어가고 싶어

I can fly high
Make you smile
저 별빛은 알까 꿈만 같아
설레는 너와 걷고 싶어
여름 밤의 추억

(방금 뭐라 했니?)
이 밤은 다시 찾아오지 않아
내 말 좀 들어봐
(못 듣는 척하니?)
날 한번 생각해줘 진심이니까
그러니깐 봐줘 다시 돌아봐
불빛이 흩어지는 하늘에 나 맹세해
손 놓치지 않을게

붉게 물든 볼에 살짝 몰래
추억 하나 남겨 주고 싶어
가슴 떨린 고백 지금 할게
너의 맘에 들어가고 싶어

I can fly high
Make you smile
저 별빛은 알까 꿈만 같아
설레는 너와 걷고 싶어
여름 밤의 추억

모락모락 피어나는
따뜻한 그런 사랑이 하고 싶어
겉돌아 돌아 마침내
딱 착륙한 뜻깊은 비행하고 싶어
밤 하늘을 나는 기분을 같이 늘 느끼고
구름을 가르는 짜릿한 느낌을 나누면
언제나 기분 좋은 불꽃놀이처럼
풋풋해 지금 우리처럼

I can fly high
Make you smile
저 별빛은 알까 꿈만 같아
설레는 너와 걷고 싶어
여름 밤의 추억

시간 그리고 추억 이런 게
솔직하게 별로 없었지만
이렇게 너를 만나고
아름다운 빛을 선물 받았어
그리고 내 마음은
저 별빛은 알까 꿈만 같아
설레는 너와 걷고 싶어
여름 밤의 추억

Fireworks

Darkness has fallen tonight, will it perhaps rain?
Worrying all day long, the time has now come

(A night that feels like it’s about to explode)
Look at the lights in the heavens
(Don’t be nervous)
I’ve waited for today
Wonder about your feeling towards me
Your smile tells me instead

Cheeks tinged in scarlet, lightly, secretly
Want to leave you with one memory
Going make a nervous confession right now
I want to be in your heart

I can fly high
Make you smile
Do you know that star? Just like a dream
Excitedly, I want to walk with you
Memories of a summer night

(What did you say just now?)
This night won’t find us again
Listen to me
(Are you pretending not to hear?)
Think of me just once because I’m being honest
Be easy on me, turn back again
Fireworks disperse in the sky, I promise you
That I won’t let go of your hand

Cheeks tinged in scarlet, lightly, secretly
Want to leave you with one memory
Going make a nervous confession right now
I want to be in your heart

I can fly high
Make you smile
Do you know that star? Just like a dream
Excitedly, I want to walk with you
Memories of a summer night

Blooming rapidly
Want to have a warm relationship like that
Going round and round and at last
Want to have a meaningful flight landing
Want to keep feeling like I’m flying the night skies
Sharing that electric feeling of gliding through clouds
Like fireworks that always make you feel good
Feel fresh, like how we are now

I can fly high
Make you smile
Do you know that star? Just like a dream
Excitedly, I want to walk with you
Memories of a summer night

Time and memories, these things
Honestly, didn’t have much of it
Meeting you like this
Received a beautiful lit present
And then my feelings are
Do you know that star? Just like a dream
Excitedly, I want to walk with you
Memories of a summer night

_____________________________________________________

I never any intention of watching Produce 101 as the concept of the show really didn’t interest me.  I also admit that other than bringing smiles to the uncle fans, I don’t really get the popularity of the “Pick Me” song.  However, when I watched them perform, I realized the draw of I.O.I.  Obviously, this group of girls got through weeks of this competition because they are talented.  Similar to the two idol groups above, the song I’m featuring is not the most dynamic but the thing that they have in common is the fact that they are all charming in its own way.  I like this song because it seems to have this vintage feel and the tranquil style of the song and their voices is very comforting.

I.O.I – Doo Wap

아이오아이(I.O.I) – Doo Wap

Doo Wap

Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
내 안으로 들어와 Doo Wap
너 땜에 온통 빨개진 내 두 볼이
어쩜 메이크업을 고쳐도
티가 난단 말야
가슴이 두비루비루비루비룸둠
기분이 두비루비루비둠둠
오늘따라 왜 이리도
표정관리가 안 돼
어쩜 남자 손이
웬만한 여자들보다 고와
어머 내가 왜 이런
얘길 하고 앉아있는지 몰라
가슴이 두비루비루비루비룸둠
기분이 두비루비루비둠둠
오늘따라 왜 이리
주책 맞게 굴어
Oh my love
I think I’m fallin’ in love with u
Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
내 안으로 들어와 Doo Wap
두근거리는 맘 어떡해
이 맘을 어떻게 다 표현해
Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
한 번도 나 고백 해 본 적 없는데
(사랑에 서툰데)
나 어떡해
니가 먼저 해
Doo Wap
스치기만 해도 손이 막 저려와
220V 전류가 흐르나 봐
넌 전기뱀장어
날 충전해주러 왔다면
얼른 깨물어 줄래 Uh
가슴이 뚜비루비루비룸둠
기분이 뚜비루비루비룸둠
어깨에 기대봐도 돼
밤에 전화해도 돼
입 밖으론 나오기 어려운 혼잣말
Oh my love
I think I’m fallin’ in love with u (you)
Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
내 안으로 들어와 Doo Wap
두근거리는 맘 어떡해
이 맘을 어떻게 다 표현해
Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
한 번도 나 고백 해 본 적 없는데
(사랑에 서툰데)
나 어떡해
내게 말해줘요
Oh love oh my love
너 대체 언제까지 눈치 없이 굴래?
눈치 없이 굴래 내게
여자가 이만큼 했는데
눈치를 줬는데
딱 보면 모르겠니 바보야
Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
내 안으로 들어와 Doo Wap
두근거리는 맘 어떡해
이 맘을 어떻게 다 표현해
Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
한 번도 나 고백해 본 적 없는데
(사랑에 서툰데)
나 어떡해
니가 먼저 해
Doo Wap

Doo Wap

Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
Come into my embrace, Doo Wap
Because of you, my two cheeks has gotten totally red
No matter how much I fix my makeup
It’s obvious
My heart is doobirubirubirubiroomdoom
My feelings are doobirubirubidoomdoom
Today of all days, like this, why
is it hard to keep a straight face
Somehow a man’s hand
There’s a good chance of it being fairer than a woman’s
Oh my, why am I
sitting here saying this?
My heart is doobirubirubirubiroomdoom
My feelings are doobirubirubidoomdoom
Today of all days, like this, why
am I being silly
Oh my love
I think I’m fallin’ in love with u
Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
Come into my embrace, Doo Wap
What am I do about my thumping heart?
How do I express this feeling?
Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
I have never confessed before
(I’m bad at dating)
What am I to do?
You come to me first
Doo Wap
Even if I brush past you, my hand goes numb
Must be that a 220 volt current is flowing
I’m an electric eel
If you’ve come to recharge me
I want to bite you right away, Uh
My heart is doobirubirubirubiroomdoom
My feelings are doobirubirubidoomdoom
You can lean on my shoulders
You can call me at night
Words that are hard to say outloud except to yourself
Oh my love
I think I’m fallin’ in love with u (you)
Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
Come into my embrace, Doo Wap
What am I do about my thumping heart?
How do I express this feeling?
Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
I have never confessed before
(I’m bad at dating)
What am I to do?
You tell me
Oh love oh my love
How long will you go being oblivious?
Will you keep being oblivious, to me?
The woman has done this much
I gave you a sign
Can’t you tell just by looking, stupid
Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
Come into my embrace, Doo Wap
What am I do about my thumping heart?
How do I express this feeling?
Doobiru Doo Wap Doo Wap
I have never confessed before
(I’m bad at dating)
What am I to do?
You do it first
Doo Wap

_____________________________________________________

Technically, this song from Block B is a Park Kyung solo but I’ve liked his voice ever since I heard his duet with Park Bo Ram called “보통연애 (A Normal Relationship)”.  This time he’s collaborating with Jo Hyun Ah of Urban Zakapa and unlike the song above, it looks like he went from PG-13 to R.  The song is about raw animal attraction and how discombobulated you can feel when you are in love.  I love the jazzy style of the song because it fits the sultriness of the lyrics.

Block B – (언제 어디서 무엇을 어떻게 (With 조현아 Of 어반자카파) (박경 Solo))

블락비(Block B) – 언제 어디서 무엇을 어떻게 (With 조현아 Of 어반자카파) (박경 Solo)

언제 어디서 무엇을 어떻게
(With 조현아 Of 어반자카파) (박경 Solo)
모닝콜 대신
날 깨우는 빗소리
그 사이사이로 들리는 너의 뒤척임
it’s 11 o’ clock 닫혀있는 커텐
지금 이대로가 좋은 걸헝클어진 머리 막 깬 듯한
그 목소리 내 x-large tee woo ye
더럽혀진 주윈 신경쓰지마
넌 신경쓰지마
딱 어제만큼만 자극적 이어져봐
널 조금 더 알아가고 싶어hey girl 여기로 가까이 와
끈적하게 노는 법을 가르쳐줘
나도 모르는 새 너의 모든 게
내 속을 흔들어놔
언제 어디서 뭘 어떻게 왜 내가진하게 베어버린 네 향기에
취해 누워 가늘게 뜬 눈 사이
너의 실루엣
너가 다녀간 흔적을 남겨줘
날 조심히 다뤄줘
바로 지금 이 순간
닿을 듯 말 듯한
너가 새로운 날 만들고 있어
hey girl 여기로 가까이 와
끈적하게 노는 법을 가르쳐줘
나도 모르는 새 너의 모든 게
내 속을 흔들어놔
언제 어디서 뭘 어떻게 왜 내가날 감싸는 너의 따뜻한 온기
나도 너의 리듬을 따라 몸을 맞추지
it’s 11 o’clock 닫혀있는 커텐
지금 이대로가 좋아이 순간 솔직한 우리
둘이 하는 놀이 do it for me girl
미끄럼틀 같은 널 타고
놀고 싶어 turn the sounds on
넌 날 화나게 한 게 아닌데
자꾸 날 뜨겁게 만들고 못 참게 해
내 두 눈동자에 또 다른 널 비쳐줘
끈적하게 노는 법을 가르쳐줘hey girl 여기로 가까이와
끈적하게 노는 법을 가르쳐줘
나도 모르는 새 너의 모든게
내 속을 흔들어놔
언제 어디서 everybody get uphey girl 여기로
가까이 와 여기로
hey girl 여기로
가까이 와언제 어디서 뭘 어떻게
왜왜왜 왜왜왜
내가
When, Where, What, How
(With Jo Hyun Ah of Urban Zakapa (Park Kyung Solo)
Instead of a morning call,
the sound of rain waking me
Heard in between, your tossing and turning
it’s 11 o’clock, closed curtains
I like it like this right nowDisheveled hair like you just woke up
That voice, my x-large tee woo ye
Don’t care about our messy surroundings
Even though you care
Carry over as much excitement from at least yesterday
I want to get to know you morehey girl, come here closer
Teach me how to be syrupy
Without knowing it, all of you
Shakes me to the core
When, where, what, how, why am IStrongly permeating your scent
intoxicatingly knocks me out, between slightly opened eyes
your silhouette
Leave behind traces of you coming by
Handle me with care
Right now, this moment
About to reach or not
You are making a new version of me
hey girl, come here closer
Teach me how to be syrupy
Without knowing it, all of you
Shakes me to the core
When, where, what, how, why am IYour warmth embracing me lovingly
I also match your rhythm
it’s 11 o’clock, closed curtains
I like it like this right nowThis moment of us being honest
A game for two, do it for me girl
Riding a slide like you
Want to play, turn the sounds on
You didn’t make me mad
You keep making me hot and I can’t stand it
In my eyes, it reflects a different you
Teach me how to be syrupyhey girl, come here closer
Teach me how to be syrupy
Without knowing it, all of you
Shakes me to the core
When, where, everybody get uphey girl, here
come here closer
hey girl, here
come here closerwhen, where, what, how
why, why, why why, why, why
do I

_____________________________________________________

At last, but certainly not least, there’s Turbo.  They recently made a comeback earlier this year with the album, “AGAIN (다시)”.  While they are making an appearance at KCON, it’s not clear as to whether they’ll actually be performing.  (I hope they do.)  However, my favorite song on this album is not the techno title track but rather the song below, “가요 톱 10 (feat. 이하늘, 지누, 이상민) (Music Top 10 (feat. Lee Ha Neul, Jinu, Lee Sang Min)”.

Music Top 10 was actually a KBS music program that ran in the 90’s.  They have since replaced that show with Music Bank.  I used to religiously watch it every week when I was younger to get my K-Pop fix, such as DJ DOC, Jinusean and Roo’ra.  One member from each of those groups feature on this track.  Frankly, I love that the song is an Easter egg treasure trove of 90’s K-Pop as they incorporated some of these groups best hits into this track.  Are you able to catch all the references?

Turbo – 가요 톱 10 (feat. 이하늘, 지누, 이상민)

터보(Turbo) – 가요 톱 10 (feat. 이하늘, 지누, 이상민)

*다음 타자 어디 나와 볼까 = Although the literal translation of this line is, “Next batter, are you going to come out,” the better translation is probably “Next batter, batter up!” as it’s a call to action.  Like, “Are you up for the challenge?”

**가나마나와라 하지나마라 = Ga-na-ma-na-wa-ra Ha-ji-na-ma-ra.  It’s part jibberish/part a combination of words.  The impact of this lyric is for the homophonic sound.  Roo’ra’s Lee Sang Min was quite known for this style of rapping back in the 90’s (see: 날개 잃은 천사 (Wingless Angel)”.)

***세월에 장사 없다더니=- Literally translates as, “There’s no business when it comes to time” but it’s an idiom that means you can’t manipulate or stop time moving.

가요 톱 10 (feat. 이하늘, 지누, 이상민)

yeah yeah
back to the 1990’s
we got DJ DOC 지누션 그리고 룰라
put your hands up everybody
ok we like the party
put’em up put’em up put’em up hey
switch-on 브룽브룽브룽

어젯밤 우리 아빠 엄마
즐겨 듣던 바로 그 노래가
CD 비디오 아니 on the radio
거리에 흘러나와
겁나 신나고 uh
check it out 이 좋은 날
어디 한번 흔들어 볼까
bounce with me
bounce with me bounce
everybody bounce with me
삐걱삐걱 돌아가는 세상
별로 이제는 신경 쓰지 않아
예전같이 흥에 불을 붙여 볼까
다음 타자 어디 나와 볼까*

가나마나와라 하지나마라**
터보가 불러 1994 우리가 왔다
아 그럴 거야 힘을 아낄라고
하지 말고 모두같이 3!4!

Do You Remember
너무나 하얗게 빛나던 밤
모두 다 소리치며 Dance All Night
우리 영원할 것만 같던
소중한 기억들
기억해 너와 나만의 love is
즐겨 들었던 검은 고양이
우리가 함께 춤추던
Twist King Everybody
워어우 워어

지누션 everybody is the 지누션 밤
세월에 장사 없다더니*** 헛소리
오빠 차 뽑았다 널 데리러 가
답답해 그럼 내게 말해
갑갑해 그럼 내게 말해
이렇게 뭉치는 것도 힘든데
밤새도록 다 놀아보세
이름도 성도 난 필요 없소
하지만 정말 나 원하는 게 하나 있소
두 손 위로 자 머리위로
핸드폰 내려놓고 다 흔들어

가나마나와라 하지나마라
터보가 불러 1994 우리가 왔다
아 그럴 거야 힘을 아낄라고
하지 말고 모두같이 3!4!

Do You Remember
너무나 하얗게 빛나던 밤
모두 다 소리치며 Dance All Night
우리 영원할 것만 같던
소중한 기억들
기억해 너와 나만의 love is
즐겨 들었던 검은 고양이
우리가 함께 춤추던
Twist King Everybody
워어우 워어

저기 하얀 달빛
아직 남은 이야기
잊지 못한 우리 Memories all

Do You Remember
너무나 하얗게 빛나던 밤
모두 다 소리치며 Dance All Night
우리 영원할 것만 같던
소중한 기억들
기억해 너와 나만의 love is
즐겨 들었던 검은 고양이
우리가 함께 춤추던
Twist King Everybody
워어우 워어

put em up put em up
put em up hey
우리 잠시만 돌아갈래
화려했던 그때 그 시절
back to the 1990 yes!!
put em up put em up
put em up hey
우리 잠시만 돌아갈래
화려했던 그때 그 시절
back to the 1990 yes!!

My memories

Music Top 10 (feat. Lee Ha Neul, Jinu, Lee Sang Min)

yeah yeah
back to the 1990’s
we got DJ DOC, Jinusean and Roo’ra
put your hands up everybody
ok we like the party
put’em up put’em up put’em up hey
switch-on vroom, vroom, vroom

Last night, our dad and mom
The song they liked to listen to
CD, video, no, on the radio
Spills out onto the streets
It’s really fun, uh
check it out, on this great day
How about we shake it?
bounce with me
bounce with me bounce
everybody bounce with me
Twisted, twisted, ‘round this world goes
Don’t care about it much now
Shall we light up the flames our excitement like the old days?
Next batter up?*

Whether you go or not, to do or not to do**
Turbo sings, 1994, here we come
Ah, that’s how it is, to save your strength
Stop it and altogether now, 3!4!

Do You Remember
Those night that shone so brightly
As everybody is shouting, Dance All Night
It’s like we’d be this way forever
Treasured memories
Remember it, only yours and mine’s love is
Had fun listening to the black cat
That we all danced to
Twist King Everybody
Woh-ooh, woah, woah

Jinusean, everybody is the Jinusean night
There’s no stopping time***, nonsense
Picked out oppa’s car and coming to pick you up
Annoyed, then tell me
Bored, then tell me
It’s hard to even get together
Let’s play all night long
Names, gender, don’t need it
But there’s one thing I really want
Put both your hands in the air above your heads
Put down your phones and everyone move

Whether you go or not, to do or not to do
Turbo sings, 1994, here we come
Ah, that’s how it is, to save your strength
Stop it and altogether now, 3!4!

Do You Remember
Those night that shone so brightly
As everybody is shouting, Dance All Night
It’s like we’d be this way forever
Treasured memories
Remember it, only yours and mine’s love is
Had fun listening to the black cat
That we all danced to
Twist King Everybody
Woh-ooh, woah, woah

That bright moonlight
There are still stories to tell
Unforgettable, our Memories all

Do You Remember
Those night that shone so brightly
As everybody is shouting, Dance All Night
It’s like we’d be this way forever
Treasured memories
Remember it, only yours and mine’s love is
Had fun listening to the black cat
That we all danced to
Twist King Everybody
Woh-ooh, woah, woah

put em up put em up
put em up hey
Do we want to go back for a bit?
To those times when it was awesome
back to the 1990 yes!!
put em up put em up
put em up hey
Let’s go back for a little bit
To those time when it was awesome
back to the 1990 yes!!

My memories

Leave a Reply

