Jive Monkey Playlist: 1/13/17

Happy Friday the 13th of the new year.  There’s no doubt that VIXX’s Ravi is very talented and so I was delighted that he finally put out his solo album.  Ravi lends his writing and composing talents to all of the tracks on the album.  As I listen to the songs on the album, I can’t help but smile because the content of the lyrics are immature.  After all, Ravi is still very young.  However, they also poetic in the way he expresses his thoughts and exude his well-known charisma.

Who says that when you breakup with a significant other that it has be bad?  If it wasn’t meant to be, it wasn’t meant to be.  And that means, it’s time to get out there and have a party to celebrate your freedom with buddies like Microdot and Jero.

Okay, I have to mention one little pet peeve of mine.  I find myself getting annoyed when the brand names of booze is misspelled in lyrics.  I really feel like you have no business drinking these premium, top-shelf brands if you can’t spell it correctly.  Amiright?  Unless, you’re already drunk.  Then I suppose spelling doesn’t really matter.

The song is about getting out there and having fun and… learning that there are plenty of fish in the sea.  There is some lyrics in the 2nd stanza, which I believe is rapped by Microdot, that is a little off-putting for its stereotypical sleaziness.  I’m not against come on lines as long as it’s done in a funny or witty way.  It’s been a long time since I last went clubbing and it saddens me to think that times haven’t changed bad pick-up lines.  I get that it’s all in harmless fun and he makes up for those minor flaws with the last bit of that stanza and the “holla, holla” and the “make it rain dollars, dollars” lines.

Ravi – Ladi Dadi (Feat. Microdot, Jero)

라비(Ravi) – Ladi Dadi (Feat. Microdot, Jero)

Ladi Dadi (Feat. Microdot, Jero)

Oh 오래간만에 Party
이제 우리 둘만의 시간 따윈 없어 나만의
삶을 나 살아갈래
Oh 오래간만에 Party
이제 우리 둘만의 시간 따윈 없어 나만의
삶을 계속 살아갈래

아 기다리고 기다리던
너와의 이별이야
Gather round 친구들을 다 불러 모아 봐
이놈들은 내가 시키지 않아도
예쁜 여자들을 끌어모아
Oops 아 몰라 일단 나는 준벅부터 베일리스
마티니 마가리타
I go by the name of 칵테일 망나니가 나야
나를 말리지 마
Oh everybody shut up 잔소린 No No
나를 꼬셔줘 난 오늘부터 솔로
똑똑 두드려 나 정도면 로또
난 부비부비도 해본 적이 없어
SAM&SP3CK my bro 볼륨을 높여줘
날 버린 그녀가 날 얄미워 할 정도로

내가 행복해 보이게 해줘
나 파이팅 넘쳐 다 뒤져보자고

Let’s get it party 나만의 세상이야
move your body
나나나 날 위한 이 밤 노래를 불러
ladi dadi da
Party 광란의 세상이야 move your body
나나나를 위한 이 밤 노래를 불러
ladi dadi da

Ladi dadi da 기다리고 기다리던 날이 오늘이야
Ladi dadi da Ladi dadi da 오늘이 날이야
Ladi dadi 오늘이 날이다 야
Ladi dadi da 기다리고 기다리던 날이 오늘이야
Ladi dadi da Ladi dadi da 오늘이 날이야
Ladi dadi 오늘이 날이다 야

Hold Up~ 시간을 잠시 중지~ time out,
이 여자들의 눈빛이
너무 목이 말라 보여,
이런 시선도 나도 처음이야?
oh oh, 라비야 잠깐, hold up,
hey Little miss sexy, fine little thing,
소주는 멀리 두고, 따라줄게 champagne,
건조한 대화창은 어서 닫아줄래
시원하게 적셔줄 테니,
Rock your body,
몸매부터 Louie bag, 끝내주는데
반대쪽에 있는 친구까지,
welcome your friends,
2+1~, you know I just want to dance,
then hittem with a dab, with a little romance,
더 따라 따라, Dom Perignon pop pop,
다 마셔 마셔, all these sexy ladies hot hot,
they holla holla, 달려 달려,
make it rain dollar dollars,
everybody throw ‘em up!! Turn up

Let’s get it party 나만의 세상이야
move your body
나나나 날 위한 이 밤 노래를 불러
ladi dadi da
Party 광란의 세상이야 move your body
나나나를 위한 이 밤 노래를 불러
ladi dadi da

네 눈치 보지 않아도 돼
나 누구보다 자유롭게
세상의 모든 여자들이여 날
꼬셔도 되고 날 가져도 돼요

Let’s get it party 나만의 세상이야
move your body
나나나 날 위한 이 밤 노래를 불러
ladi dadi da
Party 광란의 세상이야 move your body
나나나를 위한 이 밤 노래를 불러
ladi dadi da

Ladi dadi da 기다리고 기다리던 날이 오늘이야
Ladi dadi da Ladi dadi da 오늘이 날이야
Ladi dadi 오늘이 날이다 야
Ladi dadi da 기다리고 기다리던 날이 오늘이야
Ladi dadi da Ladi dadi da 오늘이 날이야
Ladi dadi 오늘이 날이다 야

Ladi Dadi (Feat. Microdot, Jero)

Oh, it’s been a long time, Party
Now there’s no time for the two of us, only my
Life is what I want to live
Oh, it’s been a long time, Party
Now there’s no time for the two of us, only my
Life is what I want to keep living

Ah, waiting and waited
For my breakup with you
Gather round, call all your friends and get together
These guys, even if I don’t make them
Attract all these pretty girls
Oops, ah I don’t know, start from a June Bug to Bailey’s
Martini, Margarita
I go by the name of cocktail, I’m a lush
Don’t stop me
Oh everybody shut up, nagging, No No
Come on to me, starting from today, I’m solo
Knock, knock, if it’s me, lotto
I have never grinded before
SAM&SP3CK my bro, raise the volume
So that she, who threw me away, gets annoyed

Make me look happy
I’m overflowing with spirit, let’s all look for it

Let’s get it party, it’s my world,
move your body
Na na na, sing on this night for me,
ladi dadi da
Party, it’s a mad world, move your body
Na na, sing on this night for me,
ladi dadi da

Ladi dadi da, waiting and waited, today’s the day
Ladi dadi da Ladi dadi da, today’s the day
Ladi dadi, today’s the day, hey
Ladi dadi da, waiting and waited, today’s the day
Ladi dadi da Ladi dadi da, today’s the day
Ladi dadi, today’s the day, hey

Hold Up~ Briefly stop the clock~ time out,
The way these women look,
it looks like they’re very thirsty,
This gaze is even a first for me?
oh oh, Ravi wait, hold up,
hey Little miss sexy, fine little thing,
Keep the soju away far, Pour you champagne,
Will you close the dull chat window?
Because I’ll refreshingly saturate you,
Rock your body,
Sticking close to you, Louie bag, you’re gorgeous
Even the friend across from you,
welcome your friends,
2+1~, you know I just want to dance,
then hittem with a dab, with a little romance,
Pour more and more, Dom Perignon pop pop,
Drink, drink it all, all these sexy ladies, hot hot,
they holla holla, run run,
make it rain dollar dollars
everybody throw ‘em up!! Turn up

Let’s get it party, it’s my world,
move your body
Na na na, sing on this night for me,
ladi dadi da
Party, it’s a mad world, move your body
Na na, sing on this night for me,
ladi dadi da

Don’t need to be concerned about what you think
Freely, more than anyone else
To me, all the girls in the world
You can come on to me, you can have me

Let’s get it party, it’s my world,
move your body
Na na na, sing on this night for me,
ladi dadi da
Party, it’s a mad world, move your body
Na na, sing on this night for me,
ladi dadi da

Ladi dadi da, waiting and waited, today’s the day
Ladi dadi da Ladi dadi da, today’s the day
Ladi dadi, today’s the day, hey
Ladi dadi da, waiting and waited, today’s the day
Ladi dadi da Ladi dadi da, today’s the day
Ladi dadi, today’s the day, hey

The other song I like on the album is “나홀로 집에 (Home Alone)” featuring Jung Yong Hwa. The song is quite adorable as it’s about a guy who’s got the day off but no one to play with. As a lot of people his age are now in the workforce and dating, it is hard to find time to meet with your significant others. He occupies that weird space where he’s emotionally a kid and an adult at the same time. I also think it’s great that Jung Yong Hwa features on this track as his familiar voice is a good fit with the acoustic style of the track.

Ravi – 나홀로 집에 (Feat. 정용화) (Home Alone (Feat. Jung Yong Hwa)

라비(Ravi) – 나홀로 집에 (Feat. 정용화)

나홀로 집에 (Feat. 정용화)

나 홀로 집에서 보내는 holiday
너 없는 주말은
평일과 똑같네

자기야 바빠?
이따가 내가 다시 전화할까
별건 아냐 다름이 아니라
너 유아인 좋아하잖아
걔가 나오는 영화가
주말에 나오길래 시간 괜찮으면
같이 볼까 했어
그래 I know
당연히 일이 먼저지 나도 알아
어쩔 수 없지 화요일
아 화욜은 내가 야근 때문에 안될 것 같아
미안해 그래 들어가 봐
전활 끊자마자
보고 싶다 보고 싶다 네가 보고 싶다 보고 싶다
이 개망할 돈도 없는데
왜 시간마저도 없냐 난
부정하고 싶었어 사랑은 사치란 말

도대체 언제쯤에 우리가
밤새워 사랑을 나눌까

나 홀로 집에서 보내는 holiday
너 없는 주말은
평일과 똑같네
oh 바쁜 그녀가 괜히 얄미워
나도 나름 바쁜데
왜 자꾸만 타이밍은 날 질투할까
이러면 안돼

oh no no more home alone
나 이러기 싫은데 자꾸 철없이 굴어
oh no no more home alone
널 괜히 미워하는 내 모습이 더 미워 girl

친구야 너도 바빠?
여친 만날 시간도 없는데
한 잔은 뭔 한 잔이냐고
알겠어 마 거 말 삐딱하게 하기는 녀석도 참
그래 시간 될 때 담에 보자
담에 보자 친구 1 친구 234
전부 담에 보자 하니
또 네 생각만
나서 보고 싶어 미치겠어
네 사진을 봤다가 말다
영상 보다가 말다 보니
네가 연예인 같다
야 널 갖다만 거 같아
나만 안달 난 거 같아서 괜히 찔려 난
어두워지는 야속한 저 하늘을 따라
내 얼굴에도 그림자가 자리를 잡아

나 홀로 집에서 보내는 holiday
너 없는 주말은
평일과 똑같네
oh 바쁜 그녀가 괜히 얄미워
나도 나름 바쁜데
왜 자꾸만 타이밍은 날 질투할까
이러면 안돼

내가 될 땐 네가 안되고
네가 될 땐 내가 안되는 타이밍
내가 될 땐 네가 안되고
네가 될 땐 내가 안되는 야속한 타이밍

나 홀로 집에서 보내는 holiday
너 없는 주말은
평일과 똑같네
oh 바쁜 그녀가 괜히 얄미워
나도 나름 바쁜데
왜 자꾸만 타이밍은 날 질투할까
이러면 안돼

oh no no more home alone
나 이러기 싫은데 자꾸 철없이 굴어
oh no no more home alone
널 괜히 미워하는 내 모습이 더 미워 girl

Home Alone (Feat. Jung Yong Hwa)

I’m home alone, spending my holiday
A weekend without you
It’s like a weekday

Honey, are you busy?
I’ll call you again, later
It’s nothing much, nothing really
You like Yoo Ah In
The movie he’s in
Came out this weekend, if you have time
Wanted to know if you wanted to see it together
Yeah, I know
Work comes first, I know
Oh well, Tuesday
Ah, I have to work late Tuesday so I can’t
Sorry, okay, go back to what you were doing
As soon as I hang up the phone
Miss you, miss you, I miss you, miss you
Don’t have a penny to my name,
why is it that I don’t even have time either
Wanted to deny, love is such an extravagance

Just exactly when will we
Stay up all night making love

I’m home alone, spending my holiday
A weekend without you
It’s like a weekday
oh, the busy she, for no reason I’m annoyed
Even I’m occasionally busy
Why does the timing keep making me jealous?
Shouldn’t be this way

oh no no more home alone
Don’t want to be this way, keep acting immature
oh no no more home alone
Hate even more the sight of me hating you for no reason, girl

Hey buddy, are you busy too?
Don’t even have time to meet the girlfriend
A drink, what’s a drink
I know, hey, even that punk who twists things, man
Yeah, when you find time, let’s meet next time
Let’s meet next time, Friend 1, Friend 234
Everyone, saying let’s meet next time
again I think of you
Miss you, it’s driving me crazy
Looking and not looking at your picture
Looking and not looking at videos of you
You’re like a celebrity,
hey, it’s like I only think I have you
It’s like only I’m antsy, so for no reason it bothers me
Following that darkening, cold sky
Even the shadows take its place on my face

I’m home alone, spending my holiday
A weekend without you
It’s like a weekday
oh, the busy she, for no reason I’m annoyed
Even I’m occasionally busy
Why does the timing keep making me jealous?
Shouldn’t be this way

If I’m available, you’re not
If you’re available, I’m not – timing
If I’m available, you’re not
If you’re available, I’m not – this cruel timing

I’m home alone, spending my holiday
A weekend without you
It’s like a weekday
oh, the busy she, for no reason I’m annoyed
Even I’m occasionally busy
Why does the timing keep making me jealous?
Shouldn’t be this way

oh no no more home alone
Don’t want to be this way, keep acting immature
oh no no more home alone
Hate even more the sight of me hating you for no reason, girl

Leave a Reply

